Reckon Accounts Personal Plus 2017 - edit a Brokerage account

Alison
Alison Member Posts: 7
I have been running a brokerage account for 15 years where the "Show cash in a chequing account" was marked as Yes.  This meant that all transactions in this brokerage account were being reported in a separate bank account as was the case and I used that separate bank account for other transactions too.  This brokerage account has all historical cost base details for all my shares.  I have changed banks and all transactions relating to these shares that I own now go into a different bank account.  How do I fix this in Reckon?

I can transfer all shares to different/new brokerage account where "Show cash in a chequing account" is marked as No, but they get transferred at the one specified date and I lose all their CGT cost details.  This is not acceptable.

I can keep them in this brokerage account but all future cash movement go to the original bank account and I cannot select a different account.  If I select 'No' to 'Show cash in a chequing account' when editing the brokerage account, all transactions from the past 15 years move back to the brokerage account rather than the separate bank account and it does not balance (lots of duplicates etc.)

Ideally it would be good to just transfer the shares to a new account but retaining all the cost details for all individual parcels etc.

Has anyone else come across this and can advise on best course of action.  Thanks!! 

Comments

• Alison
    edited March 2018