Reckon Home and Business 2020 update - severe issues

• Problem
  • Updated 3 weeks ago
The upgraded 2020 version is riddled with errors, keeps corrupting transactions after about 5.  Does not import QIF files.  It is simply not working.  Running Windows 10.  Have been using this product for years without issue - the 2019 to 2020 upgrade has simply screwed everything.
Photo of Johnathon Reeves

Johnathon Reeves

• 240 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
  • fed-up and frustrated

Posted 4 weeks ago

Photo of AFX de Sousa

AFX de Sousa

• 146 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I have not loaded it up for exactly the reasons you mention. I usually wait until half-way through the year so problems can get ironed out. I have been using Quicken/Reckon since 2003. I will be closely following the responses from Reckon (if any!!!)

Johnathon Reeves

See my comment below - they also will not let me re-install 2019.  Same as you, I have been using Reckon since well before the split to Quicken / Reckon.  I also use Reckon One for my companies.
Photo of Eric Murphy

Eric Murphy

• 544 Points 500 badge 2x thumb
That's a pretty generic post so far. Have you validated/super validated your file? Uninstalled/reinstalled?
The file name being shorter than 8 characters is apparently something that cuts down errors. Maybe try some of those. The program is archaic and pretty much on its last legs.

Johnathon Reeves

*I have tried uninstalling, reinstalling, running as administrator - file name is already short as it has been for the last several years.  With regards to the program being archaic - completely agree - however Reckon does not offer personal software that tracks investments as a cloud option.  I currently use Reckon One for my three income generating companies - and H&B for my personal tracking.  

*I just called technical help - and they basically said - too bad too sad - they don't provide support for H&B.  Nor can I re-install 2019 which worked.

*So the issues so far: