Reckon Hosted - email invoices

Options
Caz_6951535
Caz_6951535 Member Posts: 2
edited April 2020 in Accounts Hosted
I have a client that is wanting a 'read receipt' when he emails out his invoices from Hosted.  I feel that this is not possible, but wanted others views on this.  
Also, it appears that when the invoice is sent out, should the recipient 'reply' then it will actually populate the 'To:' field with the recipients email address?  This seems a little odd.  When you send it, you enter your own email address, so why is it not responding to this email address?

Comments

• Priscilla_Ognenis
    Priscilla_Ognenis Member Posts: 66 ✭✭
    edited January 2017
    Options
    Have you tried sending the invoices to your own inbox first then out from there with a read receipt.  I know it's an extra step but might be the only way you can do it for that client.
  • Priscilla_Ognenis
    Priscilla_Ognenis Member Posts: 66 ✭✭
    edited April 2020
    Options
    Sorry, I am no expert, just suggesting if it can't be done through reckon and if only one client is asking then maybe for their sake just do it that way if it's the only way, perhaps the support team can answer your original question.  Otherwise tell the client it can't be done.  Might bow out of this one now and wait for someone to come up with a better solution.  Clearly what suits one doesn't suit another.
  • Kwikbooks (Professional Partner)
    Kwikbooks (Professional Partner) Member Posts: 824 ✭✭✭
    edited December 2016
    Options
    Caz, you just opened a huge can of worms :):) again.

Priscilla, emailing to yourself is what I have recommended many a time in many a forum, it takes longer but is the only way to have a record of what has been sent and a read receipt.

And it is more than just one or 2 clients, every client, every user of hosted inclulding myself WANT THIS FIXED!!!!!  Is Reckon listening??????