Reckon Hosted logins

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 4 years ago
I have access to multiple company files through my professional partner login, but when I log out and then come back later or next day etc the company is not in the no company open window I have to keep going to open or restore existing company. Why does this keep happening? Thx
Photo of Lori Notman

Lori Notman

  • 424 Points 250 badge 2x thumb

Posted 4 years ago

  • 1
Photo of John Graetz

John Graetz

  • 25,052 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hi Lori.  I invariably have this problem every year and have to go through a process to fix it.  Last week I published another FIX, or a variation, for this problem which you might want to try.  Here is the link:
https://community.reckon.com/reckon/topics/set-number-of-previous-companies-fix

John G
Photo of John Graetz

John Graetz

  • 25,052 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Sorry Lori - missed that it was Hosted.  The standard answer would be to make sure that when you click on "File" / "Open Previous Company" / "Set number of previous companies" that you have set the number to say the maximum of 20.  If you have done this, and the problem still exists, I can only think that this is a variation of the problem in the desktop version.

There is a fix for this problem in Knowledge Base with an ID of 5189 - have you tried that?

ID: 5189Category: The New Reckon Accounts Hosted (RAHv2)

John