Reckon One STP pay file not showing correcting payment from and payment to dates and gross is $0

Helen Harding
Helen Harding Member Posts: 1
edited July 2020 in Reckon One
I am new to Reckon One STP reporting and am doing my first pay run today.  I have successfully created a pay run but when selecting the pay run in the single touch payroll tab (in order to sent to GovConnect) the Payment From and Payment To dates are both showing as today's date only and the Gross(YTD) is $0 for all staff.  The PAYG(YTD) is correct.  I have entered the pay from and to dates correctly in the original pay run as 25/6/19 to 8/7/19.  

Comments

• Keith_10112512
    Keith_10112512 Member Posts: 7
    edited July 2019
    I've just checked our submission yesterday and can also confirm Gross payments is showing as 0.00 through mygov on an employee account.

Is this happening because the pay period is up to 30/6 Sunday, but pay is not being deposited until 1/7. Under ATO rules that payment falls into this financial year 19/20.

https://www.ato.gov.au/business/payg-withholding/payg-payment-summaries/

Is this an issue with the STP submission highlighted because the FYE was on a Sunday?
  • Keith_10112512
    edited October 2019
    Is this forum being moderated as there seem to be lots of questions being asked and not many responses.

Tried again to get the first payrun Gross Amounts to go through to STP but it still reports 0 as YTD figure despite the pay date being 1/7, and all payroll associated journals are dated 1/7.
  • kenl90
    kenl90 Member Posts: 55 ✭✭
    edited July 2020
    Hi Keith,
    I had the same problem and managed to find a workaround. This was confirmed by Reckon Technical support only today.

There appears to be a problem when this scenario exist. 
    Pay Ending Date: 30-June-2019 (Sunday)
    Payment Date : 1-Jul-2019 (Monday)

Not sure if it works for your scenario... The Pay Ending Date and Payment date must be in the new FY

Solution: