*POSTPONED* Reckon Portal rollout & Reckon One outage

  • 1
  • Article
  • Updated 1 year ago
  • (Edited)
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.



Hi everyone,
We're very excited to announce a major update of the Reckon One log in portal which will go live on Thursday 18 May 2017!

The new portal will make it easier to manage your Reckon One book, profile, settings and much more!

The teams will be hard at work rolling out the new Reckon Portal and this will begin shortly. There are two stages to the rollout with varying levels of impact to Reckon One services so please take note of the details below.

Stage 1
An outage with limited provisioning access will start from: 
4:00pm (AEST), 6:00pm (NZST), 7:00am (BST) Wednesday 17 May 2017 and will finish around 8:00pm (AEST), 10:00pm (NZST), 11:00am (BST).

You can still log in and continue working on your Reckon One books during this time, however, you will not be able to upgrade/downgrade book modules, purchase new books or access the Control Panel on Provisioning in this period. 
Signing up as a new Reckon One user will also not be available however if you're interested in giving Reckon One a go and are unable to sign up during this period, please email us at one@reckon.com and we'll be in touch first thing on Thursday.

Stage 2 
A full outage will begin at 8:00pm (AEST), 10:00pm (NZST), 11:00am (BST) Wednesday 17 May 2017.

You will not be able to log in & access your Reckon One books during this time. We strongly advise Reckon One users to log off the system before the Stage 2 full outage times listed above.

We're expecting to have everything wrapped up by 3:00am (AEST), 5:00am (NZST) on the morning of Thursday 18 May 2017. 
For our UK Reckon One users that will be 6:00pm (BST) Wednesday 17 May 2017.

If anything changes in regard to any of the timeframes listed above we'll let you know with further updates right here.

We're aiming to keep this major update as short as possible so that you'll be back up and running in no time to explore all the benefits of the new Reckon One portal.

Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during this. If you have any questions, please let us know.
Photo of Rav

Rav, Community Manager

  • 49,488 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
  • Happy

Posted 1 year ago

  • 1
Photo of Dale O'Connor

Dale O'Connor

  • 60 Points

Is affecting Reckon Accounts Hosted as I'm having no luck using it this evening and its currently stuck in a "not responding" window???

Photo of Alex Alexandrou

Alex Alexandrou, National Retail Sales and Contact Centre Manager

  • 402 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
Hi Dale,

I'm so sorry to hear you're having issues logging into Reckon Accounts Hosted. This isn't being caused by the Reckon One update. As our support dept is currently closed, I will have someone contact you first thing tomorrow morning to assist you. My apologies about any inconvenience.

Thanks
Alex
Photo of Les Haldane

Les Haldane

  • 62 Points
I can't log on this morning. I get the message   " no terminal server is available to run application 'RA.2016.AU.R2"
Photo of Greg Cooper

Greg Cooper

  • 60 Points
Same here Same message
Photo of Rav

Rav, Community Manager

  • 49,488 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hi guys,

We're looking into this at the moment. Can I ask that you please try ending any active sessions within the Hosted control panel, log out, and then try again. Does the problem continue after this?
Photo of Alex Alexandrou

Alex Alexandrou, National Retail Sales and Contact Centre Manager

  • 402 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
Hi Everyone,

Unfortunately we experienced a few hiccups when attempting to change over to the new Reckon One log in portal overnight.

To ensure there is no further inconvience to customers we decided to postpone this release to early next week. Further information will be circulated once we can confirm the exact date and time of this release.

Reckon One is back online now and ready to be used again.

Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused while Reckon One was offline for a few hours. If you have any questions, please let us know.

Thanks,
Alex
Photo of Julie

Julie

  • 100 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Thats great news for Reckon One.  But while this was being rectified someone created a boo boo and broke Reckon Hosted!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Photo of Rav

Rav, Community Manager

  • 49,488 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hi guys,

Really sorry to hear some of you are having difficulties with Hosted this morning and thank you for your reports. Let me make some inquiries with your support and development teams and I'll come back to you ASAP.

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.