ReckonAccounts Personal Plus subscription switch to upgrade version

p9wwwy
p9wwwy Member Posts: 5
I have a subscription to ReckonAccounts Personal Plus 2015 which has recently expired.  I want to switch to owning the software.  If I purchase an upgrade to this software, can I just type in the installation key into the software to register it?

When I go to the Reckon estore for ReckonAccounts Personal Plus 2015 (http://estore.reckon.com.au/75/10/Accounts-Personal-Plus/more) I see upgrade as an option only after I login (so it must think I qualify for an upgrade - last outright version I owned was Quicken v6 according to the website).

Secondly, if I want to move the software to a new computer in the future, can I just install the upgrade or do I have to install the last outright version and then the upgrade over that?  (I have had to do the latter in the past for Quickbooks v7 upgrade from v4 - was very difficult - I guess it would be very difficult to get Quicken v6 running on Windows 7).

Comments

• Graham Boast
    Graham Boast Accredited Partner Posts: 331 Accredited Partner Accredited Partner
    edited December 2017
    Hi P9
    • owning a previous registered version is sufficient eligibility for an upgrade - even if it was v6  (1999 - the Y2K version)
    • the software no longer looks for previous registered versions, so you would just install the latest version
    Graham Boast 0409317366
    Reckon Accredited Consultant
    graham@reckonhelp.com.au
    http://reckonhelp.com.au/remotesupport.htm

Graham Boast | 0409 317366 | graham@reckonhelp.com.au

• p9wwwy
    edited June 2015
    Thanks Graham.

Do you have an idea when the 2016 version will be released?
  • Gavin Nicholson
    Gavin Nicholson Member Posts: 2
    edited June 2015
    Looks like you can save yourself a few dollars by purchasing a full version elsewhere. Reckon wants $250 via their website but Officeworks has it for $239.
  • Graham Boast