Why isn't the correct change calculated on items on a two-for-one promotion?

Michael Filios
Michael Filios Member Posts: 7
edited February 2019 in Point of Sale

I am new to Reckon Retail Pro 2013. I have set up a promotion where I sell two items and it gives a discount - liquor industry- a lot of two for deals. It recognises that I have put the products into a promo applies a discount but then drops the discount when I tender a dollar mount. Ie $6.99 each and the two for $12. Scan two items subtotal is $12 then tender $20 - $6 change the promo disappears. Tried a Dollar discount and the following message.. "The product associated with the "Dollar Discount" discount function was not found I the product list. This discount function cannot be used until it is associated with the existing discount item. Im assuming they are related. Also I have to press the enter key before scanning an item - is this normal - or my scanner setup?

Comments

• Ifti
    Ifti Reckon Staff Posts: 258 Reckon Staff
    edited February 2019
    Hi Michael,

Thank you for your question.

Issue 1: Promo Issue

I have just done a similar test on my end with the below scenario:
    • Create a Promo through POS Admin where having 2 items attract a Price change (individual price: before $10, after promotion $7.5 so when customer buys 2, total Payable is $15).
    • Did a transaction through POS Terminal by doing below:
      - Select 2 Quantity > Product Number > select the promo product > Price now changes to $15 (under normal scenario, it would have been $20)

- Press 2000 (so it becomes 20.00) then tender Cash and it gives $5 change

imageimage

Please see the above screenshot and steps to see if you missed out on something.

Issue 2: Dollar Discount button
    This could be because the tender buttons info weren't imported into Reckon Accounts first when you setup POS Admin for the first time.

Do the following steps to see if that helps: