Share/investment prices history removed on upgrade to Personal Plus 2018

Grant_7915486
Grant_7915486 Member Posts: 9
I have just updated from Reckon Personal Plus 2016 to Personal Plus 2018. On upgrading it wiped out all stock and investment existing pricing (history & current) for shares, managed funds and any investment that required a price. Any saved reports ( or existing reporting I run) I had where there was a valuation for the share/ funds/etc show nil value for the particular investment as there is no pricing included. I can manually input current prices for 2017/18 but no way can I input history. I have been using Quicken/Reckon for my personal finances for at least 20 years and have rarely had an issue. Has anyone else had a similar experience in upgrading to Personal Plus 2018 and if so how was it resolved. Can anyone help me with this problem. Thx

Comments

• John Campbell
    John Campbell Member Posts: 193 ✭✭
    edited January 2018

Check your qdata.qph file. Perhaps it got lost.

Try to find a backup of qdata.qph from ver 16 and compare the file sizes.

My quicken data is stored in \users\me\documents\quicken\qdata.*

I have 7 files for my quicken data set; .HCX, .IDX, .QDF, .QEL, .QIN, .QPH & .QTX.

.QDF is the main data file (largest) with most transactions and .QPH contains all historical prices.  Perhaps you only copied 1 file, rather than 7 ?

• Fred_7639421
    Fred_7639421 Member Posts: 37 ✭✭
    edited January 2018
    If all the excellent previous fixes fail, you may be lucky enough to be able to use System Restore and revert back before you installed PP2018 and start again ?
  • Grant_7915486
    edited January 2018
    John