Shared Data

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 2 years ago
If I start a data file and share it to another membership then cancel my membership, does that other membership keep their access?
Photo of Larissa Bailey

Larissa Bailey

  • 320 Points 250 badge 2x thumb

Posted 2 years ago

  • 1
Photo of John Graetz

John Graetz

  • 18,994 Points 10k badge 2x thumb
Hi Larissa.  This file belongs to your membership only and once your membership ceases, so does your Hosted file along with it.  The only other option that I am aware of would be for the other membership to carry it to a desktop Enterprise edition and run it from there.  Are you looking for the other membership to still want access to the file because the entity is still going to continue?
John L G
Photo of Adrian

Adrian

  • 3,330 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
They could still access the file from the original share, but eventually Reckon I assume would clean out these files 7 years after original user stopped having a licence for the file.

Would be safer to back up the file and restore from the new membership number, into their own Q: drive, so they retain the data file.

Adrian