Steve Ryan

Stephen Ryan
Stephen Ryan Member Posts: 2
edited August 2019 in Accounts Hosted
I have been using Quickbooks for several years but with an old version but my accountant has been happy enough with the information provided. I decided I would like to upgrade so I installed Reckon Accounts Trial pack. my existing company file could not be opened by the new version because it is not compatable but I do not want to loose many years of information. I am using version 8.1 for windows and it is stil functioning fine but I would like to upgrade but won't if I can't migrate my existing company file.

Comments

• Mirko
    Mirko Alumni Posts: 1,258 ✭✭
    edited November 2015
    Hey Steve, what is the current version of the QB you are currently using? 
  • Stephen Ryan
    Stephen Ryan Member Posts: 2
    edited August 2019
    Version 8.1 for windows
  • Mirko
    Mirko Alumni Posts: 1,258 ✭✭
    edited November 2015
    Sorry about that, I got confused with Windows 8.1. You'll be able to upgrade the file going step by step as per the upgrade guide >> (see from page ~50). You would need to get at least plus from the current range. You may wish to contact a partner like Kevin who can assist with upgrading files and getting the new version set up, if you would like a hassle free experience. Other partners can be found here >>

Should you wish to go the DIY route, the guide above and the files on the disk are all you need. Note: remember to make back ups if going the DIY path!
  • Mark Thomas_7335944
    Mark Thomas_7335944 Member Posts: 1
    edited August 2019