The NEW Reckon Portal coming soon! (What to expect with rollout)

  • 1
  • Article
  • Updated 2 years ago
  • (Edited)



**IMPORTANT UPDATE - 17 May 2017**
Hi everyone,
We're very excited to announce a major update of the Reckon One log in portal which will go live on Thursday 18 May 2017!

The new portal will make it easier to manage your Reckon One book, profile, settings and much more!

The teams will be hard at work rolling out the new Reckon Portal and this will begin shortly. There are two stages to the rollout with varying levels of impact to Reckon One services so please take note of the details below.

Stage 1
An outage with limited provisioning access will start from: 
4:00pm (AEST), 6:00pm (NZST), 7:00am (BST) Wednesday 17 May 2017 and will finish around 8:00pm (AEST), 10:00pm (NZST), 11:00am (BST).

You can still log in and continue working on your Reckon One books during this time, however, you will not be able to upgrade/downgrade book modules, purchase new books or access the Control Panel on Provisioning in this period. 
Signing up as a new Reckon One user will also not be available however if you're interested in giving Reckon One a go and are unable to sign up during this period, please email us at one@reckon.com and we'll be in touch first thing on Thursday.

Stage 2 
full outage will begin at 8:00pm (AEST), 10:00pm (NZST), 11:00am (BST) Wednesday 17 May 2017.

You will not be able to log in & access your Reckon One books during this time. We strongly advise Reckon One users to log off the system before the Stage 2 full outage times listed above.

We're expecting to have everything wrapped up by 3:00am (AEST), 5:00am (NZST) on the morning of Thursday 18 May 2017. 
For our UK Reckon One users that will be 6:00pm (BST) Wednesday 17 May 2017.

If anything changes in regard to any of the timeframes listed above we'll let you know with further updates right here.

We're aiming to keep this major update as short as possible so that you'll be back up and running in no time to explore all the benefits of the new Reckon One portal.

Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during this. If you have any questions, please let us know.
Photo of Rav

Rav, Community Manager

  • 64,608 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
  • Happy

Posted 2 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Ian Warner

Ian Warner

  • 50 Points
Are you kidding Rav?.... less than 24 hours notice for an outage with no details about when / how?...and it's a proposed plan that is subject to change?. You guys need to become just a little more professional about this. May be exciting for Reckon but can't say I am excited right now so I suggest you give us at least a weeks notice and full details on how we will be impacted. 
Photo of Rav

Rav, Community Manager

  • 64,180 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Fully understand where you're coming from Ian.
This is massive and dynamic project which is constantly evolving even as we speak which is why I can't confirm it just yet but was important that we give you a heads up.

If it goes ahead tomorrow there will be an outage which the team will schedule at a time to minimise as much disruption as possible.

I'll update the Community as well right here with more information as soon as possible.
(Edited)
Photo of Rav

Rav, Community Manager

  • 64,608 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
**IMPORTANT UPDATE - 17 May 2017**

Hi everyone,
We're very excited to announce a major update of the Reckon One log in portal which will go live on Thursday 18 May 2017!

The new portal will make it easier to manage your Reckon One book, profile, settings and much more!

The teams will be hard at work rolling out the new Reckon Portal and this will begin shortly. There are two stages to the rollout with varying levels of impact to Reckon One services so please take note of the details below.

Stage 1
An outage with limited provisioning access will start from: 
4:00pm (AEST), 6:00pm (NZST), 7:00am (BST) Wednesday 17 May 2017 and will finish around 8:00pm (AEST), 10:00pm (NZST), 11:00am (BST).

You can still log in and continue working on your Reckon One books during this time, however, you will not be able to upgrade/downgrade book modules, purchase new books or access the Control Panel on Provisioning in this period. 
Signing up as a new Reckon One user will also not be available however if you're interested in giving Reckon One a go and are unable to sign up during this period, please email us at one@reckon.com and we'll be in touch first thing on Thursday.

Stage 2 
full outage will begin at 8:00pm (AEST), 10:00pm (NZST), 11:00am (BST) Wednesday 17 May 2017.

You will not be able to log in & access your Reckon One books during this time. We strongly advise Reckon One users to log off the system before the Stage 2 full outage times listed above.

We're expecting to have everything wrapped up by 3:00am (AEST), 5:00am (NZST) on the morning of Thursday 18 May 2017. 
For our UK Reckon One users that will be 6:00pm (BST) Wednesday 17 May 2017.

If anything changes in regard to any of the timeframes listed above we'll let you know with further updates right here.

We're aiming to keep this major update as short as possible so that you'll be back up and running in no time to explore all the benefits of the new Reckon One portal.





~ Moderator: Opening post updated 17 May 2017

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.