Upgrade from R3 to R4 has lost data.

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 5 years ago
  • Solved
  • (Edited)
Vital data appears missing after doing the upgrade - I followed the guide.  I did the backup before I started.  How do I go about restoring this original backup and getting onto the old version? With all the intermittent logon problems as well, the whole morning has been wasted.  
Photo of Sarah Bradley

Sarah Bradley

  • 280 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
  • really really worried

Posted 5 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Sarah Bradley

Sarah Bradley

  • 280 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
I've just spoken with Danny in the tech support team and he very patiently walked through the problem and helped me to fix it - it was using the incorrect company file.  I am very grateful and appreciate the help he has given me.  

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies.