Warning issued after logging out re username and password appears to have been tampered with

  • 1
  • Problem
  • Updated 1 week ago
  • Solved
I have just logged out of Hosted and a warning came up saying: "It appears that your user name or passwords have been tampered with, you may have trouble logging in".  Has anyone else had this Warning come up?  I tried logging in again and all went well.  Cannot get in touch with Technical by phone to enquire.  Are there any security issues at the moment I need to be informed of?
Photo of Sandy Jones

Sandy Jones

  • 150 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 3 years ago

  • 1
Photo of Kim Chapman - COS Business Solutions

Kim Chapman - COS Business Solutions, Accredited Partner

  • 4,968 Points 4k badge 2x thumb
Hi Sandy

Tech support have told me this is not too much to worry about.  Not sure why this happened.  Log back in, change your password, log out, then log back in and you can change it back.  Hopefully this will fix it. 

PS:  That advice was from tech support, I haven't got around to trying it yet to see if it works.

Hope this helps.

Kind Regards
Kim Chapman
Photo of Sandy Jones

Sandy Jones

  • 150 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Thanks Kim - I will try that and hopefully it will work. Regards Sandy
Photo of Rav

Rav, Community Manager

  • 87,168 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Hi Sandy,
Let me know if you encounter this message again and if possible take a screenshot, I can run this past our Hosted team for further insight.

Cheers
Rav
Photo of Sandy Jones

Sandy Jones

  • 150 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Hi Rav, will do.  I have now changed my password and all appears ok.
Photo of Penne Milloy

Penne Milloy

  • 230 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
I had the same thing happen on Monday. As I recently had a staff change over it made me panic and change all the password.
Photo of Jeffrey Arana

Jeffrey Arana

  • 1,114 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Re: Warning: Your list of user names and passwords appears to be have been tampered with

As attached.

This happens to us too not only today but the other week. 'Users' are worried. How to explain to them? Can it be removed to avoid unnecessary headache? Just asking
Photo of Rav

Rav, Community Manager

  • 85,644 Points 50k badge 2x thumb
Hey Jefferey,

Any chance you could run through some of the solutions in this article and let me know if the problem continues to persist?

http://kb.reckon.com.au/issue_view.asp?ID=4659
Photo of Jeffrey Arana

Jeffrey Arana

  • 1,114 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Got that. Will check on it.
The user just logged out and logged in again and the error did not appear anymore.

Thanks Rav.
Photo of Melinda Jane Koth

Melinda Jane Koth

  • 1,096 Points 1k badge 2x thumb
Funny I had the same message just pop up when logging in on one of my client files...
Photo of Data Rec

Data Rec, Employee

  • 7,122 Points 5k badge 2x thumb