What does the "Versions Used on File" within product information mean?

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 month ago
  • Answered
Within the product information section of my Reckon Hosted 2017 file, there are a lot of different versions listed in the 'versions used on file' section. We have a lot of different company files and all of them have at least 4, but some have up to 15 different versions listed. I can't find any information explaining what this means. Could this be impacting the performance (speed) of my files? Should i be doing something to reduce this list?

Thanks in advance.
Photo of Emily


  • 100 Points 100 badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 month ago

  • 1
Photo of Rav

Rav, Community Manager

  • 44,222 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
Hi Emily, welcome to the Community

The versions used on file shows the various versions, or upgrades, that have occurred and your file has been opened/upgraded to. eg. the yearly update to Hosted.

In regard to some files having more than others in the list, this will more than likely be due to the number of versions & rebuilds that have occurred on that file.
The 'V' preceding an entry denotes a version upgrade and the 'RB' denotes a Rebuild

In regard to performance issues, no this has no impact. There are some steps here that will help you get the best performance out of your file -
How to improve the performance of your QBI company file
Photo of Emily


  • 100 Points 100 badge 2x thumb
Thanks Rav, good to know.
Photo of Kevin Russell

Kevin Russell, Accredited Partner

  • 32,506 Points 20k badge 2x thumb
It means what it says. It has been opened in all those versions