Why is my Reckon Hosted telling me I have a closing date when I havent set one

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 1 month ago
My reckon is asking to set a closing date password but I havent set a closing date (see pic)
How do I stop this? Its only happening on one of my staffs log in not on mine (Admin)
Photo of Capricorn Stages

Capricorn Stages

  • 270 Points 250 badge 2x thumb

Posted 1 month ago

  • 1
Photo of Kris Williams

Kris Williams

  • 3,448 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
Maybe one of your staff set a closing date on their login - can’t see the image too small
Photo of Capricorn Stages

Capricorn Stages

  • 270 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
 

No They couldnt have as only admin can.
This is the alert she is getting
Photo of Kris Williams

Kris Williams

  • 3,448 Points 3k badge 2x thumb
When you login as admin you say there is no closing date in the Company menu, correct?
Photo of Capricorn Stages

Capricorn Stages

  • 270 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
That is correct. I have deleted it as it was 1997 (I have no idea why let me tell you)
Hi Capricorn

Have you checked for a closing date in the staff's login??  What access has this staff person got?

Try verify & rebuild the file from staff PC, try logging in as the staff person from another PC and let us know happens.

Failing that tick the box "do not display this in future' and press NO
Photo of Capricorn Stages

Capricorn Stages

  • 270 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
I will give that a go shortly and let you know how I go. Thanks heaps
Photo of Capricorn Stages

Capricorn Stages

  • 270 Points 250 badge 2x thumb
It looks like when I had changed her permissions on her log in (from the previous office manager) it gave her this pop up. I just did the do not display in the future and its gone away