Zero tangible updates (again) for 2017 releases of Reckon Accounts and Point of Sale products

• Problem
  • Updated 12 months ago
  • Acknowledged
Archived and Closed

This conversation is no longer open for comments or replies and is no longer visible to community members.

Hi folks
Once again, there appears to be very little, if any, functional updates to the 2017 releases of the Reckon Accounts (non-hosted) Business Range. My particular focus is specifically on two products, being the Reckon Accounts Premier product and also the "companion" Point of Sale Professional solution, however I am confident this will be the case for all non-hosted solutions.
It has been this way for some years now. The codebase for these products remain largely unchanged from the time Reckon acquired the current codebase (as it was at the time) from Quicken; some 6 years ago now. My background is in IT (28 years) and specifically software/business solutions development, including enterprise financial and ERP solutions (such as SAP). I have made a point over the past few years in particular of comparing the releases - binaries, libraries and Database elements & can state with a very high level of confidence that *nothing* is changing - NO development of these products is occurring. Further, I have been informed that this is Reckon's strategy moving forward for products that service the non-hosted space. ....for long time players I'm sure that I'm telling you something you've already worked out for yourselves.