Payroll Premier USER PERMISSIONS

Jacqui Allen
Jacqui Allen Member Posts: 238 ✭✭
edited August 2019 in Payroll Premier
Help - someone changed a user permissions and now they can NOT process pays, called support and they said it could be a number on combinations!! There answer was to setup a new user with all marked yes, and remove permission one at a time until we get what we want!!!!
HELP PLEASE

Comments

  • Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,190 Community Manager Community Manager
    edited February 2017
    Hi Jacqui,

    A potential cause to the change in user permissions could be due to data file damage, especially if the affected user is the default Admin user.

    If they need to run a payrun urgently, can they restore a backup from the last successful pay?


    ℹ️ Stay up to date with important news & announcements for your Reckon software! Click HERE for more info.

  • Datarec_ReckonLtd
    Datarec_ReckonLtd Reckon Staff Posts: 1,006 Reckon Staff
    edited July 2019
    Hi Jacqui,


    Is the user you are referring to the default ADMIN user?

    Or have you edited that user and confirmed what permissions are enabled for it?

    Have you considered restoring the last good backup created during the last successful pay run, before the modification to the user permission occurred?


    Regards

    Reckon Data Recovery Team
  • Jacqui Allen
    Jacqui Allen Member Posts: 238 ✭✭
    edited July 2018
    There is the default admin user with access to all areas, then there are 2 additional users with customised permissions, Manager and her underling.
  • Jacqui Allen
    Jacqui Allen Member Posts: 238 ✭✭
    edited November 2016
    of course
  • Jacqui Allen
    Jacqui Allen Member Posts: 238 ✭✭
    edited July 2018
    I have, and it keeps asking for disk 2
    and regardless Support should know what minimum rights you need to process pays
  • Jacqui Allen
    Jacqui Allen Member Posts: 238 ✭✭
    edited November 2016
    Your wonderful, but clients often fail to comply
  • Michelle Gaby
    Michelle Gaby Member Posts: 8
    edited July 2018
    Hi Jacqui
    Did you ever get a response or find out the minimum permissions a user needs to process a pay?  I am just trying to do this now, and I am having the same issue...in the sample company!  It would be great to know what the minimum requirements are to process a payroll, there is nothing in the manual or the help cards.