Payslips not emailing in Payroll Premier 2018/19

BelindaBelinda Member Posts: 37
edited December 2018 in Payroll Premier
Since we upgraded to Payroll Premier 2018/19 I am not able to email payslips from within the software.  I keep getting 'Sending Email Fail' on screen.

Does anyone know what is causing this?

Comments

  • Caroline SuhardjonoCaroline Suhardjono Member Posts: 13
    edited July 2018
    It happened to me. But then I closed my outlook. Close the payslip report. Create again and when clicked the email button— untick the Select none button then tick it again. Clicken send email... ans it works. After all sent, open the outlook and in sent email folder all payslips were listed there successfully.
  • KylieKylie Member Posts: 65
    edited July 2018
    Yes keep outlook closed when you go to send them and it should work.
  • BelindaBelinda Member Posts: 37
    edited July 2018
    Success!  Payslips are now sent.  Thanks for that.
    HOWEVER, now I can't open Outlook.  I keep getting a 'Sorry we're having trouble starting Outlook ....' error message.
    Does anyone know what is causing this conflict?  Because if I have to restart my computer every time I process wages will get very painful.
  • BelindaBelinda Member Posts: 37
    edited July 2018
    Hi.  Is there any updates on the above?  Having to restart my computer every time I process wages really isn't going to work going forward.
    Cheers
  • BelindaBelinda Member Posts: 37
    edited July 2018
    Hi, I am still experiencing the above issue.  I have to restart my computer in order to be able to open Outlook again every time I email payslips from Payroll Premier.

    I produce multiple pay runs a month.
  • Kylie StewartKylie Stewart Member Posts: 16
    edited July 2018
    Hi Belinda,

    I have had the same problem and it resolved after I changed the 'Preferred Send Form Method' to Both within each of our employees file.  For some reason it only happened when that was set to 'Email' in Outlook 16.  Maybe this will help you out also.  I suggest restarting Reckon after to make sure the changes stick lol..
  • BelindaBelinda Member Posts: 37
    edited July 2018
    Hi Kylie, thanks for the suggestion, however, I already have it set to 'both' for all staff members so sadly that fix won't work for me.
Sign In or Register to comment.