Creating the Posted Data for Importing Invoice on Reckon Accounts Hosted

2»

Comments

  • Jerwin Ollica PlaquiaJerwin Ollica Plaquia Member Posts: 50
    edited May 2017
    Hi Jason, I have already done that. Please note that I am only using one QBW file. I just changed the value of the filename on the request when I post it here. But when I was able to create a customer, and query an Invoice they were all accessing the same company file. When I was trying to create an Invoice which has the issue, it was the same company file as well. Thanks.
  • Jason HollisJason Hollis Reckon Staff Posts: 561 ✭✭
    edited May 2017
    Thanks so much for clarifying Jerwin.

    Can you test your InvoiceQueryReq call again. If it works let us know and we'll look closer at the XML itself. 
  • Jerwin Ollica PlaquiaJerwin Ollica Plaquia Member Posts: 50
    edited May 2017
    Hi Jason,

    I just tried doing the InvoiceQueryReq and it works fine. Please see posted data below that I am sending on the Azure Portal, just in case you might need it.

    {
        "FileName": "Q:\I8TestRAH\Cougar Enterprises.QBW",
        "Operation": "<?xml version="1.0\""?>
    <?qbxml version=\""6.1\""?>
    <QBXML>
    <QBXMLMsgsRq onError=\""stopOnError\"">
    <InvoiceQueryRq>
    <MaxReturned>1</MaxReturned>
    <IncludeLineItems >1</IncludeLineItems>
    </InvoiceQueryRq>
    </QBXMLMsgsRq>
    </QBXML>"",
        ""UserName"": ""TestApp"",
        ""Password"": ""1234"",
        ""CountryVersion"": ""2015.R2.AU""
      }

    Hoping for your quick response.
    Thanks,

    "
  • Jason HollisJason Hollis Reckon Staff Posts: 561 ✭✭
    edited May 2017
    OK great. I'll ask the API team to look at the other call (and xml) more closely. 
  • Simon HutchinsonSimon Hutchinson Reckon Staff Posts: 155
    edited May 2017
    Hi Jerwin,

    You are not defining the items to include on the line items you have in the XML

    <ItemRef>
    <FullName>test</FullName>
    </ItemRef>

    For example

    <InvoiceLineAdd>
    <ItemRef>
    <FullName>test</FullName>
    </ItemRef>
    <Desc>JE-003 - Jerwin Desc Style Test - Chrome</Desc>
    <Quantity>5</Quantity>
    <Rate>100.0000</Rate>
    <Amount>500.0000</Amount>
    </InvoiceLineAdd>


    Thanks

    Simon H
    Reckon API
  • Jerwin Ollica PlaquiaJerwin Ollica Plaquia Member Posts: 50
    edited May 2017
    Hi Simon, 

    I just tried it again, unfortunately same error.

    Thanks.
  • Jason HollisJason Hollis Reckon Staff Posts: 561 ✭✭
    edited May 2017
    Can you post the full code you sent here please? (change anything sensitive)
  • Jerwin Ollica PlaquiaJerwin Ollica Plaquia Member Posts: 50
    edited May 2017
    Hi Jason,

    Here it is. Hasn't done any changes.

    It's almost the same as the one I post here yesterday, I just added the "<ItemRef>" tag as per Simons' instruction.

    {
    "FileName": "Q:\I8TestRAH\Cougar Enterprises.QBW",
    "Operation": "<?xml version="1.0\""?>
    <?qbxml version=\""6.1\""?>
    <QBXML>
    <QBXMLMsgsRq onError=\""stopOnError\"">
    <InvoiceAddRq>
    <InvoiceAdd>
    <CustomerRef>
    <FullName>Jerwin Ollica Plaquia</FullName>
    </CustomerRef>
    <TxnDate>2017-05-22</TxnDate>
    <RefNumber>PHP20799</RefNumber>
    <BillAddress>
    <Add1>323 Malugay St.</Add1>
    <Add2>San Martin De Porres</Add2>
    <City>Paranaque</City>
    <State>Metro Manila</State>
    <PostalCode>1700</PostalCode>
    <Country>Philippines</Country>
    </BillAddress>
    <PONumber>11250</PONumber>
    <DueDate>2017-05-25</DueDate>
    <InvoiceLineAdd>
    <ItemRef>
    <FullName>Test 01</FullName>
    </ItemRef>
    <Desc>JE-003 - Jerwin Desc Style Test - Chrome</Desc>
    <Quantity>5</Quantity>
    <Rate>100.0000</Rate>
    <Amount>500.0000</Amount>
    </InvoiceLineAdd>
    <InvoiceLineAdd>
    <ItemRef>
    <FullName>Test 02</FullName>
    </ItemRef>
    <Desc>JE-003 - Jerwin Desc Style Test - Gold</Desc>
    <Quantity>4</Quantity>
    <Rate>100.0000</Rate>
    <Amount>400.0000</Amount>
    </InvoiceLineAdd>
    </InvoiceAdd>
    </InvoiceAddRq>
    </QBXMLMsgsRq>
    </QBXML>"",
    ""Username"": ""TestApp"",
    ""Password"": ""1234"",
    ""CountryVersion"": ""2015.R2.AU""
    }

    Thanks,"
  • Simon HutchinsonSimon Hutchinson Reckon Staff Posts: 155
    edited May 2017
    Hi Jerwin

    Try this in the Operation element

    <?xml version="\1.0"?>
    <?qbxml version=\""6.1\""?>
    <QBXML>
    <QBXMLMsgsRq onError=""stopOnError"">
    <InvoiceAddRq>
    <InvoiceAdd>
    <CustomerRef>
    <FullName>Jerwin Ollica Plaquia</FullName>
    </CustomerRef>
    <TxnDate>2017-05-22</TxnDate>
    <RefNumber>PHP20799</RefNumber>
    <BillAddress>
    <Addr1>323 Malugay St.</Addr1>
    <Addr2>San Martin De Porres</Addr2>
    <City>Paranaque</City>
    <State>Metro Manila</State>
    <PostalCode>1700</PostalCode>
    <Country>Philippines</Country>
    </BillAddress>
    <PONumber>11250</PONumber>
    <DueDate>2017-05-25</DueDate>
    <InvoiceLineAdd>
    <ItemRef>
    <FullName>Test 01</FullName>
    </ItemRef>
    <Desc>JE-003 - Jerwin Desc Style Test - Chrome</Desc>
    <Quantity>5</Quantity>
    <Rate>100.00</Rate>
    <Amount>500.00</Amount>
    </InvoiceLineAdd>
    <InvoiceLineAdd>
    <ItemRef>
    <FullName>Test 02</FullName>
    </ItemRef>
    <Desc>JE-003 - Jerwin Desc Style Test - Gold</Desc>
    <Quantity>4</Quantity>
    <Rate>100.00</Rate>
    <Amount>400.00</Amount>
    </InvoiceLineAdd>
    </InvoiceAdd>
    </InvoiceAddRq>
    </QBXMLMsgsRq>
    </QBXML>

    Thanks

    Simon H
    Reckon API

    "
  • Jerwin Ollica PlaquiaJerwin Ollica Plaquia Member Posts: 50
    edited May 2017
    HI Simon,

    That seems to do it, although it still returns an error but the error is much clearer now.

    I am just wondering as per the error, it says There is an invalid reference to Reckon Accounts Item "Test 01" in the Invoice line. Does this mean, that I need to create the Line Item First?

    If yes, is it possible to add an invoice item without adding it to the List? like manually adding an item. 

    Hoping for your quick response.
    Thanks

  • Jason HollisJason Hollis Reckon Staff Posts: 561 ✭✭
    edited May 2017
    You should ensure the item exists Jerwin - yes. If not, create it first.

    Items are linked to chart of accounts, so they need to exist first also. 

    Before creating an invoice in the UI you generally need (as a minimum - and lets forget tax codes for this example):
    1. Chart of accounts
    2. Items
    3. Customers
    Then optionals like TERMS etc...
  • Jerwin Ollica PlaquiaJerwin Ollica Plaquia Member Posts: 50
    edited September 2020
    Hi Guys,

    Good day, Just to give you an update.

    I was finally able to create an Invoice using the API. Thanks for all of your help.

    Although I still have some concern, sorry for this.

    1) How do we create a Credit Note?  Because as per the link Mehrnoosh gave, I can't seem to see a sample code on how to request a Credit Note.

    2) How can I apply a payment to an Invoice using the API? Same reason as point 1.

    3) I am trying to set up another company file, apparently when I tried sending the first request for Authorizing the API as per below. It works fine, I am getting a 200 response which is good.

    {
    "CountryVersion": "2015.R2.AU",
    "FileName": "Q:\DevTestRAH\Cougar Enterprises.QBW",
    "Operation": "<?xml version="1.0\""?><?qbxml version=\""6.1\""?><QBXML><QBXMLMsgsRq onError=\""continueOnError\""><CompanyQueryRq /></QBXMLMsgsRq></QBXML>"",
    ""UserName"": ""Admin"",
    ""Password"": ""admin""
    }

    However, upon proceeding to step four as per this link https://reckon.helpdocsonline.com/https-//reckon-helpdocsonline-com/api-reckon-accounts-hosted-autho... which should sent the new request with the new credentials set up on the Integrated Application preferences as per below. I am now getting a 400 Bad Request error.

    {
    ""CountryVersion"": ""2015.R2.AU"",
    ""FileName"": ""Q:\DevTestRAH\Cougar Enterprises.QBW"",
    ""Operation"": ""<?xml version=\""1.0\""?><?qbxml version=\""6.1\""?><QBXML><QBXMLMsgsRq onError=\""continueOnError\""><CompanyQueryRq /></QBXMLMsgsRq></QBXML>"",
    ""UserName"": ""GlassApp"",
    ""Password"": ""1234""
    }

    Hope you can help me on this one.
    Sorry I haven't created a new thread.

    Thanks for reading."
  • Jason HollisJason Hollis Reckon Staff Posts: 561 ✭✭
    edited May 2017
    Did you get our 700+ page doc on the Intuit SDK Jerwin? You just need to read it unfortunately as we don't generally go to the level of showing each call. It's all in the doc.

    Let us know if you dont have it - it should have been emailed to you (a link) when you signed on. 

    Make sure your user you are logged in with in the UI isn't the one you are sending in the call. eg. GlassApp and that you are in multi-user mode. 
  • Jason HollisJason Hollis Reckon Staff Posts: 561 ✭✭
    edited May 2017
    Also look at CREDIT MEMO for invoice credit and RECEIVE PAYMENT for the receiving of payments and matching to the invoice. 
  • Jerwin Ollica PlaquiaJerwin Ollica Plaquia Member Posts: 50
    edited May 2017
    Hi Jason,

    Yep saw that on the PDF document for Intuit SDK. Thanks.

    Still got the 400 Bad Request error though. Using the same request above.

    I also made sure that the User logged in in the UI is not the same as the user I am using on the API Call. I am also in Multi user mode.

    I even tried logging out on the UI. Just to make sure, but still no luck.

    Thanks,
  • Jerwin Ollica PlaquiaJerwin Ollica Plaquia Member Posts: 50
    edited June 2017
    Hi Guys,

    Just need some help again.

    I am trying to set up the Reckon to a Customer, apparently it is a shared file.

    When trying to Authorise the API. I am getting this error.

    image

    here is the request that I am sending.
    {
      "CountryVersion": "2015.R2.AU",
      "FileName": "\\RAH-FSS-16-AP2B\044636-346869-MMMCptyltd\mycompany.QBW",
      "Operation": "<?xml version="1.0\""?><?qbxml version=\""6.1\""?><QBXML><QBXMLMsgsRq onError=\""continueOnError\""><CompanyQueryRq /></QBXMLMsgsRq></QBXML>"",
      ""UserName"": ""Admin"",
      ""Password"": ""Admin""
    }

    Hope you can help me on this one.
    Hoping for your quick response as well.
    As this is a bit urgent.

    Sorry for this."
  • MehrnooshMehrnoosh Member Posts: 35
    edited June 2017
    Hi Jerwin,

    I think you are using a wrong shared folder path in your request. The response is unable to find a folder which you are looking for.
  • MehrnooshMehrnoosh Member Posts: 35
    edited June 2017
    Hi Jason,

    Could you please give me a favour? Where should I sign up to receive  "700+ page doc on the Intuit SDK "?

    Thanks,
  • Jason HollisJason Hollis Reckon Staff Posts: 561 ✭✭
    edited June 2017
    You only need this Jerwin. \\MMCptyltd\mycompany.QBW

    You'll find more info on shared file on the online help site with a image of what the folder looks like in the hosted file browser. 
  • Jason HollisJason Hollis Reckon Staff Posts: 561 ✭✭
    edited June 2017
    Send us a request at Reckon API Mehrnosh. You should already have received the link when you signed up as a developer partner. Also include the email you would have signed up with.

    Thanks,
    Jason
  • Jerwin Ollica PlaquiaJerwin Ollica Plaquia Member Posts: 50
    edited June 2017
    Hi Mehrmoosh,

    Thanks for the response.
    Apparently, I already check it on the "File>Audit Company File" to check for the shared file path. And the path I am sending on the request is correct.

    I even double check as of this writing. But I beg to insists the path I am sending on the request is correct.
  • Jason HollisJason Hollis Reckon Staff Posts: 561 ✭✭
    edited June 2017
    This will help you determine the correct prefix Jerwin. It's hard for us to tell without seeing your shared folders. 

    ps. Can you start new threads for new topics? Will make it easier for developers to find what they need next time. Thx
    image
    Ref: https://reckon.helpdocsonline.com/api-reckon-accounts-hosted-overview


  • sakthisakthi Member Posts: 2
    edited November 2020

    How could I capture Sale Rep in below payload?

    RAH/v2?

    {"CountryVersion":"2019.R2.AU","FileName":"","Operation":"<?xml version=\"1.0\"?><?qbxml version=\"6.1\"?><QBXML><QBXMLMsgsRq onError=\"continueOnError\"><InvoiceAddRq requestID='169'><InvoiceAdd><CustomerRef><ListID>8000002F-1467243717</ListID></CustomerRef><TxnDate>2020-11-09</TxnDate><RefNumber>169</RefNumber><PONumber></PONumber><Other></Other ><InvoiceLineAdd><ItemRef><ListID>80000304-1467243715</ListID></ItemRef><Desc>Bacon 2.0 kg R/Less Diced</Desc><Quantity>1.00</Quantity><Rate>19.30</Rate><SalesTaxCodeRef><FullName>CAG</FullName></SalesTaxCodeRef></InvoiceLineAdd></InvoiceAdd></InvoiceAddRq></QBXMLMsgsRq></QBXML>",}

  • PhuongDoPhuongDo Reckon Developer Partner Posts: 226 ✭✭

    Country version is now 2020.R2.AU

    To add Sales Rep, add <SalesRepRef><FullName> (or <ListID>) </SalesRepRef> right after your <PONumber> tag (before the Other tag)


    Phuong Do / Reckon Developer Partner

    [email protected]

  • sakthisakthi Member Posts: 2

    @PhuongDo Thanks for your response. Where I can get the API documents, or Link plz?

  • PhuongDoPhuongDo Reckon Developer Partner Posts: 226 ✭✭

    They are all mentioned in Reckon API support doc. But for this specific purpose, you can have a look at this link: https://static.developer.intuit.com/qbSDK-current/common/newosr/index.html

    Make sure to change the Max SDK version to 6.0 and tick Allow CA & UK if you want to see supported fields for Reckon Desktop.


    Phuong Do / Reckon Developer Partner

    [email protected]

Sign In or Register to comment.