Once in a while, I apply a discount to my services, but I don’t want a permanent “Discount” field showing on every invoice when most of the time it would just show $0.00. So I switched it off in the invoice template.
Today I actually did apply a discount and was surprised to find that I had to go back into the invoice template and switch the discount display on again.
Wouldn’t it make more sense for the discount field to remain hidden by default and automatically appear on the invoice whenever a discount is applied?