Does Reckon Accounts Enterprise 2018 support Bank Feeds?

David BlackDavid Black Member Posts: 6

Comments

  • gazza73gazza73 Accredited Partner Posts: 1,432 ✭✭
    edited October 2018
    In a word: YES.  Desktop 'Enterprise' does bankfeeds.

    You need to check that you're not dealing with some unusual Bank.


    Gary


  • David BlackDavid Black Member Posts: 6
    edited October 2018
    Thanks very much Gary. I am an Australian user - I bank with the ANZ Bank (which supports Bank Feeds).

    I expect to see a 'Bank Feeds' option under the Banking Menu in Reckon, but it is not there.

    Any hints on what I might be missing?
  • gazza73gazza73 Accredited Partner Posts: 1,432 ✭✭
    edited October 2018
    Check if you have the EDIT -->  Preferences --->  online banking section turned on and activated as 'user: admin'    to kick those other menus into action.

    Gary


  • David BlackDavid Black Member Posts: 6
    edited October 2018
    Again, thanks for your help. However, I don't see an 'Online Banking Section' option under EDIT --. Preferences. Options are:
    * Banking - but there are no obvious options
    * Online - again no obvious options.
  • Linda ABCLinda ABC Member Posts: 1,171 ✭✭
    edited June 2020
    Hi David - sign up for Reckon Bank Data here... hopefully this link works?  https://bankdata.au.reckon.com/BankData/RABankDataSignup.aspx
    cheers
    Linda
  • David BlackDavid Black Member Posts: 6
    edited October 2018
    Many thanks Linda - all good.
    Regards
    David
  • gazza73gazza73 Accredited Partner Posts: 1,432 ✭✭
    edited October 2018
    Sorry - just:  "Banking"  and then the 'Company Preferences RIGHT side TAB, 
     and tick 'Enable Reckon BankData'

    But , as Linda suggests, 

    you'll need a BankData User ID  and a Password (which is not in this screen shot).  The BankData USER ID  is a combo of your Reckon User ID,  with a  -n   suffix. (that is allocated to yo as part of applying for BankDATA.


    Gary


  • David BlackDavid Black Member Posts: 6
    edited October 2018
    Much appreciated Gary. 
  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭
    edited August 2019
    Or skip the bank feeds and import the qif file.piece of pie
  • David BlackDavid Black Member Posts: 6
    edited October 2018
    Thanks for the suggestion Kevin.
  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭
    edited August 2019
    Thanks for your question Dave. Im not a fan of Bankdata. I like to control the information coming across.
Sign In or Register to comment.