Simplified BAS Report is not working - Reckon Hosted -

Heather Wilson
Heather Wilson Member Posts: 4
edited April 2020 in Accounts Hosted
Simplified BAS Report is not working - Reckon Hosted - Report appears but with nil figures. I hav configured same as always but nothing appearing

Comments

  • Wilma
    Wilma Accredited Partner Posts: 46 Accredited Partner Accredited Partner
    edited January 2019
    Check that you have reconfigured the correct year.  It automatically defaults to 2019.  This needs to be changed to 2018.
  • Kwikbooks (Professional Partner)
    Kwikbooks (Professional Partner) Member Posts: 822 ✭✭✭
    edited April 2020
    You may have to set it up again Heather, sometimes for no apparent reason or updates the BAS looses touch with the accounts it is linked with to bring in the information.  Looking at mine right now G1 is blank no accounts linked to it.

    Go through each setup  G1, G2, G3 W1, W2, etc and chose the tax codes or payroll item that needs to pull into that field.

    then configure it as usual.

  • Heather Wilson
    Heather Wilson Member Posts: 4
    edited January 2019
    Thanks for the thought.  I went through and took all setting out and then went through and put them all back in again, didn't help though.  Still just comes up blank.  Funnily enough it saves the change of date but nothing else
  • Wilma
    Wilma Accredited Partner Posts: 46 Accredited Partner Accredited Partner
    edited April 2020
    I had the same issues today and then when It finally worked through the workout process it disappears.  I gave up and did it manually.
  • Kwikbooks (Professional Partner)
    Kwikbooks (Professional Partner) Member Posts: 822 ✭✭✭
    edited January 2019
    it disappears behind hosted, try 'alt + pg up/down" should bring it back to in front of hosted again.
  • Heather Wilson
    Heather Wilson Member Posts: 4
    edited January 2019
    Thank you so much, that has fixed it, what a dope!! 
    I think I've been so frustrated with Reckon lately, mine has just decided in the past month or so not to print reports like it used to and you get so fed up.   
    Really appreciate your help & everyone else's comments, thanks
  • Heather Wilson
    Heather Wilson Member Posts: 4
    edited January 2019
    Hi

    Did you see the suggestion that the default year is 2019 and you need to change to 2018, that fixed mine:)
  • Priscilla_Ognenis
    Priscilla_Ognenis Member Posts: 66 ✭✭

    Hi,

    I am having the same trouble with my accounts desktop today. Trying to generate the report for Oct 23 BAS, after reading the above comments, I may have not checked the date closely which could have been why there was a NIL balance on G1. However, I am also wondering why none of the other BAS buttons are able to be configured, they are all "greyed" out and cannot be used, so the G1 button is the only one I am able to configure. Is there something I need to change somewhere on the program?

    Thankyou,

    Priscilla Ognenis

  • Acctd4
    Acctd4 Accredited Partner Posts: 3,317 Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert
    edited February 5

    Hi @Priscilla_Ognenis

    Yes, it just means you have the Simpler BAS option selected - If you've opted to report under this method in the ATO portal (Online Services for Business)/on paper, only 3 labels are provided/required to be completed:

    • Total Sales (G1)
    • GST Collected (1A) &
    • GST Paid (1B)

    ... hence this checkbox option.

    If you want the other labels (G2, G3, G10 & G11) prefilled, just click on the Configure button at the bottom of your BAS & untick the checkbox:

    😊

    TIP: I always Save my BAS each time. Next time, I Open that previous one - to retain my label settings - & just configure my dates 😊

    Shaz Hughes Dip(Fin) ACQ NSW, MICB

    *** Reckon Accredited Partner (AP) Bookkeeper - specialising EXCLUSIVELY in Reckon Accounts / Hosted ! ***

    * Regd BAS Agent (No: 92314 015)* ICB-Certified Bookkeeper* Snr Seasonal Tax Consultant since 2003 *

    Accounted 4 Bookkeeping Services

    Ballajura, WA

    [email protected]

    https://accounted4.com.au

    (NB: Please give my post a Like or mark as Accepted Answer if I have been able to resolve your query as this helps others when seeking solutions!)
  • Priscilla_Ognenis
    Priscilla_Ognenis Member Posts: 66 ✭✭

    Thanks so much for your answer, I thought it might be an easy fix, now to try again with the date range, I could have sworn the date was correct but still came up with a nil balance, however, I will have another look before I ask again.

    Cheers, Priscilla Ognenis

  • Priscilla_Ognenis
    Priscilla_Ognenis Member Posts: 66 ✭✭

    Yes it was my error, I had 2024 instead of changing back to 2023 for the last BAS quarter. I have also since spoken to my accountant who confirmed we only need the 3 figures G1, 1A & 1B. Thanks for your help.

    Priscilla Ognenis

  • Acctd4
    Acctd4 Accredited Partner Posts: 3,317 Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert

    Good to hear @Priscilla_Ognenis 😊

    Shaz Hughes Dip(Fin) ACQ NSW, MICB

    *** Reckon Accredited Partner (AP) Bookkeeper - specialising EXCLUSIVELY in Reckon Accounts / Hosted ! ***

    * Regd BAS Agent (No: 92314 015)* ICB-Certified Bookkeeper* Snr Seasonal Tax Consultant since 2003 *

    Accounted 4 Bookkeeping Services

    Ballajura, WA

    [email protected]

    https://accounted4.com.au

    (NB: Please give my post a Like or mark as Accepted Answer if I have been able to resolve your query as this helps others when seeking solutions!)