Revoke user access for terminated employee

Alex_10836088
Alex_10836088 Member Posts: 30 ✭✭

I have an employee who was setup as a user with access to a company file in Accounts Hosted. They've left the company - how do i revoke that access?

I've removed access to the company file but their name and details still appear under the Manage Users section ?

Seems like a straight forward and typical task but just can't find anything online and the Manage Users section in Control Panel is not intuitive for doing this


Thanks

Best Answers

  • Acctd4
    Acctd4 Accredited Partner Posts: 3,325 Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert
    edited January 12 Answer ✓

    Hi @Alex_10836088

    Each "User" just represents a paid license - The details are what was setup/entered previously but you can easily edit these if you want to. Just click on the UserID number link & the current (editable) details will display in the section below it:

    The User details highlighted above are all editable - If you prefer, just change the First & Last Name back to the default Username (eg First Name: "User" Last Name: "Two")

    You can also tick the Change Password checkbox to display & edit that too 😊

    Shaz Hughes Dip(Fin) ACQ NSW, MICB

    *** Reckon Accredited Partner (AP) Bookkeeper - specialising EXCLUSIVELY in Reckon Accounts / Hosted ! ***

    * Regd BAS Agent (No: 92314 015)* ICB-Certified Bookkeeper* Snr Seasonal Tax Consultant since 2003 *

    Accounted 4 Bookkeeping Services

    Ballajura, WA

    [email protected]

    https://accounted4.com.au

    (NB: Please give my post a Like or mark as Accepted Answer if I have been able to resolve your query as this helps others when seeking solutions!)
  • Alex_10836088
    Alex_10836088 Member Posts: 30 ✭✭
    Answer ✓

    Perfect! - Thanks Shaz :)