Hi Keith,
I think you are correct in that it would be cleanest to create a new customer with the correct currency and merge the existing customer into the new one so you have the customer with the right currency and with out losing the existing transactions. Backup first, then give it a go.
Let me know how it goes.
Shane.
No you cannot merge afterwards. You need to create a new customer with the correct currency and then make the old one inactive.
Kind regards,
Sally McIntosh (Sally@samsolutions.com.au)