Payee not recognised

Options
Kellie Vermolen
Kellie Vermolen Member Posts: 4
edited October 2017 in Reckon Accounts (Desktop)
I'm new to bank data and each time I try to 'match' a transaction, system tells me "Payee is not recognised"  - I'm assuming because the name on the statement does not EXACTLY match the name as it's set up in our system???  I can't even call up a list of all customers/suppliers to select the correct one..........am I missing something or doing something wrong?

Comments

• John G
    John G Reckon Staff Posts: 1,570 Reckon Staff
    edited February 2017
    Options
    Hi Kellie,

Welcome to the Reckon Community.

To help you further can you confirm which product you are using and whether you are using any Naming Rules.  

A description of your steps and at what stage the error is generated will also be helpful

The system should allow you to override any discrepancies with Payee names.

regards,
    John
  • Kellie Vermolen
    edited September 2014
    Options

Thanks John.  I'm using Reckon Accounts Hosted (we've just had the upgrade) and until a month ago I was doing manual bank recs.  We're trialling using BankData to see if it saves time (well that's the hope!).

I have been in contact with Tech Support and the lovely lady emailed me step-by-step guide which works fine till I get to the point of "Add One to Register"......which is where I get another window which says Reckon does not recognise the Payee......and it doesn't matter whether I'm trying to proceed with a 'payment' or a 'deposit', the system doesn't seem to recognise anything!!

Even if I change a supplier/customer name to reflect the exact wording/letters that appear on the bankdata download, I still get the same "does not recognise the payee" message........

• John G
    edited February 2017
    Options
    Hi Kellie,

Is this the message you are getting: