Adding a Job to the invoice on the screen

[Deleted User]
[Deleted User] Posts: 0

I am new to Reckon and want to put a job column in my customised invoice. When I go to the options the job/project is blacked out for the screen option but I am able to tick the print option. How do I add this column to my invoice so I can enter jobs against customer invoices.

I haven't found a solution in the help

Thanks

Anne

Comments

• Inigo
    Inigo Member Posts: 193
    edited August 2017
    Hi Anne,

The "job/project" field in the template represents the "Customer:Job"

If you look in the Customer Centre, you can add a 'job' to an existing Customer Name by

1) clicking the New Customer & Job button
    2) Selecting Add Job

When you do this, the job you added will appear in the printed copy of the invoice if you ticked the "print" option

-IM
  • [Deleted User]
    edited April 2015

I am using jobs slightly differently. I set up jobs under our company name so I can monitor certain things eg a particular training event that I want to track income and costs on. Can I link those to other customers.

Thanks

ANne

• Inigo
    Inigo Member Posts: 193
    edited April 2015
    Hi Anne,

You can try using one of the 'custom fields' for a Customer or use an Other field in the invoice template.

You can customise the invoice template and add the Other 1 or Other 2 column
    Click on the Columns tab and tick for screen and print.
    Change the title to "Job"

For more information about custom fields, use the built in product help documentation.

Click on the He?lp menu and then Reckon Accounts Help, use the keyword custom fields

You may want to talk with one of the Accredited Partners who frequent this community as they may be able to talk with you about how best to handle your requirements.

Sally McIntosh and Graham Boast are very helpful and knowledgeable.

-IM

• Sally McIntosh, Accredited Consultant