🚨 STP SUBMISSION PROCESSING DELAYS 🚨


Currently there are delays with STP submissions being processed due to a ATO system issue. Submissions are currently queued and will be sent for processing once we've received confirmation the ATO have resolved their issue.

pos terminal connected but product file is wrong

Nathan White
Nathan White Member Posts: 12
edited December 2016 in Reckon Accounts (Desktop)
My POS terminal connected but product file is wrong... Please Help:

We are running POS Pro '14. It's connected to the admin computer but the products are not appearing when searched or entered on the terminal POS, nor is the transactions made for the day.

We have tried installing and uninstalling a number of times, but the POS won't pic up the correct file.

Please HELP

Comments

  • Nathan White
    Nathan White Member Posts: 12
    edited November 2016
    yes, many times
  • Nathan White
    Nathan White Member Posts: 12
    edited November 2016
    the terminal can receive messages from the admin but the terminal won't see the products from the admin....
  • Nathan White
    Nathan White Member Posts: 12
    edited November 2016
    all good, since we have had to reinstall the POS terminal, there hasn't been any files to post of transfer.
  • Nathan White
    Nathan White Member Posts: 12
    edited November 2016
    it was a fresh install just yesterday, we had some network communication errors, so we uninstalled the terminal and reinstalled it. normally our staff would perform an EOD daily. how do i get it to point to the right file? there hasn't been a choice to which file which i thought was very strange.
  • Nathan White
    Nathan White Member Posts: 12
    edited November 2016
    Thank you, I have searched for the POS file on the admin computer and only 1 file shows. Also, there is no POS file on the terminal computer. The admin computer is showing the correct products.

    I will try and move the original file on the admin and see if it effects the POS terminal

  • Nathan White
    Nathan White Member Posts: 12
    edited November 2016
    the terminal still opened despite moving the original file....
  • Nathan White
    Nathan White Member Posts: 12
    edited December 2016
    Nothing comes up which is the confusing part, I cannot find the file its leeching off on either computer, and it won't allow me to ask it to find it again.. very frustrating

  • Nathan White
    Nathan White Member Posts: 12
    edited November 2016
    That would be very good if one could, its making it hard to do everything manually.
  • Nathan White
    Nathan White Member Posts: 12
    edited December 2016
    nope, no luck there either.
  • Nathan White
    Nathan White Member Posts: 12
    edited December 2016
    I turned off all the other computers on the network, I've uninstalled and reinstalled the POS again, and its still not giving me the option of finding a file when installed. I know it has to be on the terminal PC somewhere but I can't for the life of me, find the file.
  • Nathan White
    Nathan White Member Posts: 12
    edited December 2016
    Thanks for your help Andrew, I've swapped out the Terminal PC with a different PC and the data has come through as per normal. I'm throwing the other PC off a bridge somewhere.... Thanks again.