error code 6123

Cathy BouchetCathy Bouchet Member Posts: 3
edited August 2019 in Accounts Business Range
Have Premier account 2015,and cannot load company file as I am getting error code 6123, can anyone help.
Thanks

Comments

  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,708 ✭✭✭
    edited August 2019
    Turn off the data base server manager. Happy to help. 
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 11,107 Administrator
    edited June 2017
    Hi Cathy,

    There's info on this, including Kevin's suggestion, in this KB here -
    -6123, 0: Connection to the Accounts Business company file has been lost
  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,708 ✭✭✭
    edited August 2019
    Good one Rav ;)
  • Cathy BouchetCathy Bouchet Member Posts: 3
    edited June 2017
    Thanks Have tried turning multi hosting off,will not turn off, have done repair in reckon,still no luck, can open Reckon but it will not let me open my company file.
  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,708 ✭✭✭
    edited August 2019
    Is the file in the default directory? Have you turned off the database manager service?
Sign In or Register to comment.