Estimation

SamanthaSamantha Member Posts: 2
edited July 2019 in Reckon One
Hi,
I am a new user, using Reckon One.
But I cannot find how to do an "estimation".. Am I missing a package?

Comments

  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,807 Administrator
    edited August 2018
    Hi Samantha,
    Estimates functionality is available as part of the Invoices module with Reckon One. Have you subscribed to this module?

    If so, check out this video on how to create and process an estimate in Reckon One -

    RECKON ONE - How do I create & process an Estimate?
  • SamanthaSamantha Member Posts: 2
    edited August 2018
    Thanks Rav - I had subscribed to that module, just hadnt enabled the estimation option.

    Next question - It seems that I cannot manually input invoice numbers, that Reckon automatically generates them from the Number I input as the first number in the settings.  Any way to change this?
  • Mitchell BurkeMitchell Burke Member Posts: 3
    edited December 2018
    I'm having the same issue! I have tried the lite and medium invoice module and it doesn't show up under Money in.


  • Sean GriffithsSean Griffiths Member Posts: 5
    edited July 2019
    checked the video and zero estimation tab in the day to day same as above need the functionality ASAP. or some sort of answer.
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,807 Administrator
    edited July 2019
    Hi Sean
    The above video assumes you have the Invoices module and have enabled the estimates function in your book settings.

    If you haven't enabled the setting yet, you can do so through Settings > Money In > Estimates > Enable

    image


  • Sean GriffithsSean Griffiths Member Posts: 5
    edited July 2019
    Rav,
    Awesome, thank you for the quick response.
    New to Reckon but enjoying the experience.
Sign In or Register to comment.