Are you an STP app user? Check out our IMPORTANT announcement CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO.

Recreate an ABA file from Reckon Accounts Hosted

Adam GilbeeAdam Gilbee Member Posts: 31
edited April 2020 in Accounts Hosted
How can I recreate a previously created ABA file?

Comments

  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,636 ✭✭✭
    edited August 2019
    You cannot. Youre welcome
  • Adam GilbeeAdam Gilbee Member Posts: 31
    edited October 2018
    Thanks Kevin, I found something online that said you could via the ABA File history in the Online Banking Centre but it doesnt work.
  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,636 ✭✭✭
    edited August 2019
    Thats correct. It doesnt work. Thats what I said. You are welcome.
  • cosmiccosmic Reckon Developer Partner Posts: 1,055 ✭✭
    edited October 2018
    Interesting , how often you need this is this on  frequent basis. We have  an app in where we can recreate
    aba file from the history. This function is one small part of this app , we also have more better info on what you want , but we have no full video it 
    if this is frequent function then you can call me to discuss: 0407068942
    https://www.reckon.com/marketplace/add-on/cosmic-aba-direct-debit/
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,570 Community Manager
    edited October 2018
    Hi Adam,
    There's some info here in regard to file history of previously created ABA files in Reckon Accounts Hosted which hopefully explains the situation  -
    Cannot view ABA File History on Reckon Accounts Hosted
  • JoannaJoanna Member Posts: 14
    edited August 2019
    This sucks
  • Giuditta MonsoneGiuditta Monsone Member Posts: 6
    edited April 2020
    Very disappointing.
  • NewbeeNewbee Member Posts: 2

    Hi there,

    Some time has elapsed since this was discussed. I'm in a situation where I need to recreate an ABA file, which seems theoretically possible through the help menu, but when I try to do this I receive a notification that there's no ABA history for XX Institution. Apologies, if this has been flogged to death as a topic already, but it seems weird to provide instructions without that functionality existing.

    Musings, thoughts, or practical advice would be gratefully received.

    Cheers,

  • Kris_WilliamsKris_Williams Member Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭

    You can’t recreate the aba file to my knowledge. I’m sure the only way is to delete the pay cheques and redo them, but wait and see what others say before you do that

  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,636 ✭✭✭

    Wrong Kris. Provided you havent logged off you CAN recover the aba file.

  • Kris_WilliamsKris_Williams Member Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭

    Ok thanks for that, I did try once with no luck, must have been at a later time

  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,636 ✭✭✭
    edited June 4

    Delighted. I'm glad you asked the question. Theres no easier way to find out. The support notes dont cover this. NewBee call me if you get stuck 0407744914

  • NewbeeNewbee Member Posts: 2

    Thanks Kris & Zappy for getting back to me. This relates to a historical invoice unfortunately, Zippy. It looks like there's been disconnect at our end between the ABA file being created and then a failure to action it all. I thought best to check-in just in case some useful intervention might have occurred between my enquiry and the last post 12 months ago. Anyway, good to know and I appreciate your responses.

  • ZappyZappy Accredited Partner Posts: 4,636 ✭✭✭

    Newbee its Zappy. Zippy is my new cat;)

Sign In or Register to comment.