bas report font too large on screen

Juanita Michelic_9933993
Juanita Michelic_9933993 Member Posts: 8
edited August 2019 in Reckon Accounts (Desktop)
When I create a BAS report the size of the report on the screen is too large to show all the info.  The only way to see all of the info is to print it, how can I fix this problem.

Comments

  • Juanita Michelic_9933993
    Juanita Michelic_9933993 Member Posts: 8
    edited February 2019
    Thank you for reply. Tried that, changed resolution through Windows this had no affect on the BAS report as you cant do this through Reckon accounts. Also I can't maximise the screen for BAS report only takes up part of the screen and the font is larger than normal.
  • Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,356 Community Manager Community Manager
    edited January 2019
    Hi Juanita, 
    Are you using a Surface tablet with Windows 10 by any chance?
    Only reason I ask is because there's a Knowledgebase article which outlines a similar scenario to what you've described here -
    BAS window doesn’t fit on the screen on a Surface tablet with Window 10.


    ℹ️ Stay up to date with important news & announcements for your Reckon software! Click HERE for more info.

  • Juanita Michelic_9933993
    Juanita Michelic_9933993 Member Posts: 8
    edited February 2019
    I am using a Lenovo laptop, i have uninstalled reckon and installed again and the problem is still their.  
  • Juanita Michelic_9933993
    Juanita Michelic_9933993 Member Posts: 8
    edited February 2019
    By the way when I rang up the Reckon tech support they said it was a windows problem, not very helpful tech support.
  • John_P
    John_P Member Posts: 18 ✭✭
    edited February 2019
    Hi Juanita

    Try holding down the CTL key while moving your mouse wheel to and fro until you can see all that you want.  This is a Windows action that's good for any application.

    Cheers

    John P.
  • Juanita Michelic_9933993
    Juanita Michelic_9933993 Member Posts: 8
    edited February 2019
    Tried that it would only show the left hand side of report.  I need to enter a percentage for tax payable but cant as I cant access the right hand side of report.  I have tried to repair Reckon, I have saved a backup, uninstalled Reckon and installed again but still have the same problem.  I have contacted Reckon help desk, they could not solve the problem.  They said they would contact the developers and ring me back in 4 days time, that was three weeks ago.  Not happy, we pay a yearly fee to Reckon which is not cheap, and then dont support me when I need help, not good enough.  Guess I have to ring them back tomorrow..... Lets hope the problem is fixed before my next BAS is due to the ATO.  Juanita
  • Toni_9526396
    Toni_9526396 Member Posts: 3

    Hi

    I am having the same problem. The bas drops all the Tax codes at the beginning of the year and I have to click on A1, W1 etc to tick the correct codes applying to that box. However I can only see the top quarter of the Simplified BAS report and I am unable to scroll up or down or left and right. This means I can't correct the B1 for GST purchases. I have tried changing the resolution and I have tried increading the screen scale to 150% neither option has enabled me to see this report. Please advise how I can access this report to update the configurations.

  • Acctd4
    Acctd4 Accredited Partner Posts: 3,395 Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert
    edited February 2022

    Hi Toni

    It sounds like you’re referring to the Simplified BAS window, not a report ? 🤔

    I always ”Save” the BAS Export File then “Open” & “Configure” it next time (eg for the applicable month/quarter/year). This retains the label settings & you can just change the periods accordingly each time 😊

    Shaz Hughes Dip(Fin) ACQ NSW, MICB

    *** Reckon Accredited Partner (AP) Bookkeeper - specialising EXCLUSIVELY in Reckon Accounts / Hosted ! ***

    * Regd BAS Agent (No: 92314 015)* ICB-Certified Bookkeeper* Snr Seasonal Tax Consultant since 2003 *

    Accounted 4 Bookkeeping Services

    Ballajura, WA

    shaz@accounted4.com.au

    https://accounted4.com.au

    (NB: Please give my post a Like or mark as Accepted Answer if I have been able to resolve your query as this helps others when seeking solutions!)
  • John Graetz
    John Graetz Member Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭

    Wouldn't increasing the scale size just make the situation worse? I would have thought that if increasing the resolution does not fix the problem, then it could be that the scale settings under Windows Settings/Display need to be reduced.

    I have found that I cannot use CTRL + to change the size in Reckon Desktop, which seems to work everywhere else in Windows. Consequently at times I have changed the scale size when using Reckon Desktop, so that I can magnify what I see on the screen. I don't know why Reckon seems to be the only program which does not allow one to easily magnify what one can see on the screen.

    John L G

  • Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,356 Community Manager Community Manager

    Just adding a bit here, the help guide that I linked earlier on in this thread was updated after its initial publishing and there are some step by step instructions when it comes to display settings which I'd highly recommend checking out.

    I'll link the guide again below -



    ℹ️ Stay up to date with important news & announcements for your Reckon software! Click HERE for more info.

  • John Graetz
    John Graetz Member Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭

    Thanks, Rav. I will have a look and see if this works for me on Windows 11.

    John L G