Does Reckon Accounts offer FIFO method for inventory costing?

Options
C_6932987
C_6932987 Member Posts: 7
edited September 2018 in Reckon Accounts (Desktop)
I am wondering if any of Reckon Accounts range offer the option of choosing FIFO as the inventory costing method. 

Comments

  • cosmic
    cosmic Reckon Developer Partner Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭
    edited September 2018
    Options
    No, average cost only ,bigger systems do offer ,but cost more, for these features.

    Cosmic Accounting Group

    Accountants and Tax Agents 22397009

  • C_6932987
    C_6932987 Member Posts: 7
    edited August 2015
    Options
    Thank you for the prompt reply.
  • C_6932987
    C_6932987 Member Posts: 7
    edited September 2018
    Options
    Hi 
    Is Reckon going to have FIFO inventory costing option in the near future?
    We like Reckon Accounts, but this is becoming a big problem.
  • Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,581 Community Manager Community Manager
    edited December 2016
    Options
    Hi C,
    This is something I'l run past our product managers for their insight.
    I'll let you know once I hear back.

    Cheers
    Rav

    ℹ️ Stay up to date with important news & announcements for your Reckon software! Click HERE for more info.

  • cosmic
    cosmic Reckon Developer Partner Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭
    edited December 2016
    Options
    hi Rav,
    Call me when you can please
    0407068942

    Cosmic Accounting Group

    Accountants and Tax Agents 22397009

  • C_6932987
    C_6932987 Member Posts: 7
    edited December 2015
    Options
    Hi Rav

    Thank you & looking forward to hear from you soon

    Cheers


  • cosmic
    cosmic Reckon Developer Partner Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭
    edited December 2016
    Options
    Hi Andrew
    When you get time please give me a call  on 0295411338, or 0407068942
    thanks


    Cosmic Accounting Group

    Accountants and Tax Agents 22397009

  • C_6932987
    C_6932987 Member Posts: 7
    edited December 2015
    Options
    Thank you Andrew. 
    Have started looking at alternatives. 
    Such a shame though for just this one requirement, however, it is becoming really important now.