Force close user session

Options
PeterW
PeterW Member Posts: 5
edited February 2017 in Reckon Accounts (Desktop)
I am in a multi-user environment, 4 users, Mac desktops, and we login to a Windows Server to run Reckon Accounts Premier Edition.

Two of the users are part-timers who work on different days. Despite reminders, they occasionally forget to close Reckon Accounts so it's left running on their Windows remote desktop session. This makes it impossible for me to switch to single-user mode and undertake certain tasks, such as lock transactions for a past month, delete memorised reports, etc.

Is it possible for the Reckon administrator to force close user sessions that aren't being used? It's pesky having to wait 2 days for when the user next works to get access.

Thanks,
Peter.



Comments

  • Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,566 Community Manager Community Manager
    edited February 2017
    Options
    Hi Peter,

    Can certainly see how it could be quite annoying!

    Unfortunately, in these cases the user sessions do need to be logged off by the users themselves.

    Crashing the terminal server session by restarting the PC could yield the result you're looking for however it's certainly not something we recommend.

    ℹ️ Stay up to date with important news & announcements for your Reckon software! Click HERE for more info.

  • PeterW
    PeterW Member Posts: 5
    edited March 2016
    Options
    Thanks Rav.