staff benefits payable and super are no longer visible in transactions despite being on the paychequ

Janneia Searle
Janneia Searle Member Posts: 43
edited July 2020 in Accounts Hosted
After making some minor changes to payroll, staff benefits payable and super are no longer visible in transactions and the cheque account, despite being on the pay cheques. I can't find the problem. I'm new to Reckon and this job. Please help!

Comments

• John Graetz
    John Graetz Member Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭
    edited July 2020
    Janella.  Not really sure what you mean by "...are no longer visible in transactions and the cheque account..."  When you run payroll, all transactions within Reckon end up in general ledger accounts that are specified by the individual payroll items.  Some will show up in the profit and loss, whilst others will end up as a balance sheet item e.g. group tax and superannuation payments.  The value to your cheque account only reflects the net value of payments to your staff.  The other payments such as SGC, super salary sacrifice, super deductions etc,. will only show up in your cheque account when you actually make those payments.  Hope this helps you.
    John L G
  • Janneia Searle
    edited April 2017
    Thanks for your response, John. What I meant was that the actual payments to staff are recorded on the bank statement but not in the Reckon account for that bank account when I go to reconcile it. I feel that there's an account link missing but can't seem to find it.
  • John Graetz
    edited July 2020