Bank Feed set up issues

Hayley CoatesHayley Coates Member Posts: 9
edited May 2019 in Accounts Hosted
I am trying to set up a bank feed for our bank account in Reckon Hosted and after following all of the steps in this tutorial (https://community.reckon.com/reckon/topics/setting-up-reckon-bankdata-for-accounts-business-and-acco...) it is not working.

When I try to import the transactions I get the following error:
Getting transaction summary error.
You don't have permission to request bank feeds for this account. Please check the Branch Code, Account Number or Yodlee ID in the Bank Account set-up

I have double checked all of the above data in the bank account set-up, the account in active in bank feed and no matter what I do it will not import the transactions.

Is there something else that I need to do to get this working?

Comments

  • John GJohn G Reckon Staff Posts: 2,283 ✭✭
    edited September 2018
    Hello Hayley,

    Thanks for getting in touch.

    Usually the error is where the message says, so review your entries on the Online Bank Details tab.  A typical direct bank feed will look like:




    Take note that there are no non-numeric characters or spaces and that the YodleeID field is blank.

    If you still get an error, check Banking Preferences and ensure you have the correct userID (format: 1234567-1) and password entered.  


    Hope this helps.


    regards,
    John.
  • Hayley CoatesHayley Coates Member Posts: 9
    edited September 2018
    Hi John,

    I have checked the screens you suggested and cleared the data that was there and re-entered it just incase there was an incorrect character or space however I am still getting the same error.

    Are there any other settings I should be checking or changing?
  • John GJohn G Reckon Staff Posts: 2,283 ✭✭
    edited September 2018
    Thanks Hayley,

    Please get in touch with BankData support on [email protected]  Send them screenshots of:
    • your Bank Online Details tab for this bank account;
    • Edit > Preferences > Banking > Company Preferences screen;
    • The request for download screen and any error message;
    • the Transactions Summary Screen and any error message.  

    regards,
    John
  • WendyWendy Member Posts: 25
    edited January 2019
    Hello, I appear to be having the exact same issue - has this been resolved?
  • WendyWendy Member Posts: 25
    edited January 2019
    Disregard - the knowledgebase issue 5470 incorrectly states a Yodlee format as 12-345-6789 when it is the Bank Account format that requires the dashes. Problem is solved.
Sign In or Register to comment.