Meet the Reckon team!

Rav
Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 16,378 Reckon Community Manager Community Manager

Hi everyone,

You might be familiar with their friendly voices over the phone, but I thought it would be nice to get to know a little more about the awesome folks in our various teams here at Reckon πŸ˜ƒ

First up are the incredible folks in our technical support team!

You'll see members of the support team here on the Reckon Community as well and they're always happy to share their expertise and knowledge 😊

Alex

Reckon Community: @Alexander McKeown

Hello, I'm Alex!

I've been with Reckon for 5 years now, and am the senior-most member of the Reckon Technical Support team πŸ™‚

My background is in video game design and virtual worlds, with a side degree in cybersecurity.

Reckon has been as close to home as my own front door - every face I see in the office is smiling, friendly, telling a joke, or celebrating our next achievement - there is a genuine sense of a community and innovation that arcs through the office like electricity on water. It's an invigorating experience to be working with an incredibly talented and passionate team, and it has been my honour to have trained all current technical support agents.

Outside of work, I play many games, and have a dozen hobbies - I am a huge Warhammer fan, I build Gundam models, I practice my singing skills, and write to my heart's content. In my free time, I tend to work on projects, or review new techniques for my craft, and always have my hands busy.

Whether you've had my assistance in the past, or have some troubles now, I am always happy to lend a hand, no matter the scenario 😊

Omar

Reckon Community: @Datarec_ReckonLtd

Hello everyone, my name is Omar and I’m a Data Recovery Engineer. πŸ–₯️

I’ve been doing this job for a long time, since before the GFC, the GST, and even the KFC! πŸ˜…