Can't edit or create new invoices or bills?

edited August 2019 in Reckon One
Today I can't seem to create new bills or invoices.. I managed to create a new supplier contact but that was a mission! I can't add lines once I have selected the customer or supplier... very strange. Anyone have any ideas why this might be?

Comments

  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,760 Administrator
    edited January 2018
    Hi Shaun,

    Can you please clear your browser cache and then retry. It should clear this problem up.

    Let me know how you get on

  • LynLyn Member Posts: 5
    edited January 2018
    Thanks Rav, It worked for me. 
  • Miranda NarducciMiranda Narducci Member Posts: 16
    edited February 2018
    Had the same issue - should we be clearing the cache daily ?
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,760 Administrator
    edited January 2018
    Hi there Miranda,
    From what I understand you only need to do this once and it should be good to go from there.

    Are you having this trouble daily?
  • michael philpmichael philp Member Posts: 17
    edited January 2018
    Having the same issue - Item drop down list in invoice is not appearing. Yesterday I was having problems lodging bill payments, saying that the amounts did not match (they were exactly the same).

  • Miranda NarducciMiranda Narducci Member Posts: 16
    edited January 2018
    At least weekly! Usually I change browser, get back in again, sometimes I have to completely log out. Some days it’s the flicking, some days things won’t save, some days they duplicate even when saying not saved? Some days can’t add new lines. Pretty much have gotten used to the frustrations. Because I can see the benefits and time saving I’m ok but explaining to clients how great the program is when it’s constantly not letting me do things it should becomes frustrating !
  • michael philpmichael philp Member Posts: 17
    edited January 2018
    Clearing cache did solve problem
  • DavoDavo Member Posts: 3
    edited January 2018
    Thanks guys, I currently have Hosted and trialling ReckonOne and was about to give up because I couldn't create an invoice until I cleared the cache.
  • HelenHelen Member Posts: 1
    edited February 2018
    I have the same problem all the time. So frustrating, I think I will switch to a more user friendly program. Have to clear the cache constantly or log out altogether at least a few times a day. I thought this would be a great solution for a relatively new business and have been busy setting it up and putting the last years transactions in but it sure is limited and the frequency of various glitches is mind boggling. Very disappointed. 
  • Miranda StarkeyMiranda Starkey Member Posts: 2
    edited May 2018
    I didn't have any success with clearing my cache but I discovered that the problem occurred when I had something in the discount column on the invoice. When I didn't use this column I could save the invoice!
Sign In or Register to comment.