Reckon Portal single touch payroll upload errors

MichelleMichelle Member Posts: 24
edited March 18 in Accounts Business Range
I have upload errors of my STP file with name, address and ABN.  I have edited the name on Company & Adviser Info but the address is blank and I can't see so how edit to put the address in?  I took out the branch number for my ABN on my company info on Reckon.
«1

Comments

  • Ye SunYe Sun Member Posts: 7
    edited July 2018
    HI, I have the same issue, i have alos updated our address and ensured the company name is all in caps and spelling is correct but still gets an error message when i upload to say the company details does not match?
  • MichelleMichelle Member Posts: 24
    edited July 2018
    It is frustrating and I'm on hold to Reckon so I can try to figure it out.  Tried multiple times to change company name etc - didn't try the caps yet but since it's not working for you then that mustn't be the problem!
  • Krystal SherwoodKrystal Sherwood Member Posts: 1
    edited August 2019
    I am also getting the same error when I try to upload a file to GovConnect STP from Reckon Accounts Desktop. Is this a Reckon issue?
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,785 Administrator
    edited July 2018
  • MichelleMichelle Member Posts: 24
    edited July 2018
    Hi Rav thanks for that detailed steps.  I double checked those steps.  Had changed our company name in the Co and Adviser Info Reckon Portal as the original name was too long for the Reckon Accounts company file.  Still upload errors.

  • Margaret LokmerMargaret Lokmer Member Posts: 28
    edited August 2019
    I'm also still getting the same problem. I have changed the business name case sensitivity to match throughout and cannot locate the problem.

  • Katrina RyanKatrina Ryan Member Posts: 1
    edited July 2018
    Clearly this is a common problem Rav and no one seems to be getting any answers except that we have done something wrong and info is not matching but I too have all my info matching and am getting the same problem.
  • MichelleMichelle Member Posts: 24
    edited July 2018
    I just finished with Reckon.  On the GovConnect Company & Adviser Info click on the pencil, copy and paste the co name into your Reckon contact information.  Ok save and close all windows.  Try another STP and upload.  OMG it worked.  Couldn't believe it as I had the name exactly the same so something so simple as cutting and pasting worked with the help of Reckon telephone support.

  • MichelleMichelle Member Posts: 24
    edited July 2018
    I just finished with Reckon.  On the GovConnect Company & Adviser Info click on the pencil, copy and paste the co name into your Reckon contact information.  Ok save and close all windows.  Try another STP and upload.  OMG it worked.  Couldn't believe it as I had the name exactly the same so something so simple as cutting and pasting worked with the help of Reckon telephone support.
  • Diane ViskovichDiane Viskovich Member Posts: 17
    edited July 2018
    OMG you are a life SAVER it worked yayayayayaya 
  • Margaret LokmerMargaret Lokmer Member Posts: 28
    edited August 2019
    I have not entered our company credit card information into the Portal, yet it asks me each time in order to complete my company registration. Could this be the issue? Why would I need to enter the credit card info?
  • Diane ViskovichDiane Viskovich Member Posts: 17
    edited July 2018
    Hi Rav 
    I finally got it to work.
    How do I remove a company from the gov connect
  • MichelleMichelle Member Posts: 24
    edited July 2018
    I just finished with Reckon.  On the GovConnect Company & Adviser Info click on the pencil, copy and paste the co name into your Reckon contact information.  Ok save and close all windows.  Try another STP and upload.  OMG it worked.  Couldn't believe it as I had the name exactly the same so something so simple as cutting and pasting worked with the help of Reckon telephone support.
  • Margaret LokmerMargaret Lokmer Member Posts: 28
    edited July 2018
    How did you copy and paste? Ctrl C and Ctrl V? I couldn't right click to copy so tried using the Ctrl buttons but it still didn't work. Any help would be VERY much appreciated.
  • Boyd HouwelingBoyd Houweling Member Posts: 4
    edited July 2019
    I am also having the same problem. I tried Rav's linked solution. It however did not work..
  • Margaret LokmerMargaret Lokmer Member Posts: 28
    edited July 2018
    Thanks Michelle. I wasn't able to copy and paste (maybe I've been looking at it too long), but I appreciate you posting your result.
  • Angela EdwardsAngela Edwards Member Posts: 16
    edited July 2018
    Hi Rav

    This hasn't helped infortunately but I notice that it only applies to reckon accounts hosted and reckon accounts business desktop.  We are Payroll Premier 2018/19
  • Boyd HouwelingBoyd Houweling Member Posts: 4
    edited August 2019

    This article helped me. http://kb.reckon.com.au//issue_view.asp?ID=5675&_ga=2.229561116.1672090581.1530661381-395176769....

    I was not changing the "Legal Name" which is half way down the Company Information Box.

    After I changed the Legal name and the phone number I successfully lodged the STP Report.

  • MichelleMichelle Member Posts: 24
    edited July 2018
    I had to click on the pencil button first before I could right click and copy
  • MichelleMichelle Member Posts: 24
    edited July 2019
    I haven't entered our credit card info either and the pop up is annoying
  • Margaret LokmerMargaret Lokmer Member Posts: 28
    edited July 2018
    Thanks. Wouldn't work for me. I'm thinking whether it is sensitive to Google Chrome (which I use) or something else. Wowza it's frustrating!

  • Margaret LokmerMargaret Lokmer Member Posts: 28
    edited July 2018
    Worked it out! We had a branch number listed in Reckon and not in the Portal. 
  • Margaret LokmerMargaret Lokmer Member Posts: 28
    edited July 2018
    Thanks Boyd. Your link helped. Finally did it!
  • LeanneLeanne Member Posts: 88
    edited July 2018
    Hi
    I also am having the problem that everyone has above however I can't change the legal name as it doesn't fit in the legal name box in reckon hosted. I have to many letters in the legal name. Anyone have any suggestions

  • MichelleMichelle Member Posts: 24
    edited July 2018
    I had that problem so abbreviated it both in the portal on and Reckon legal name by  cut and past it from the portal so they matched exactly.
  • Michelle DentonMichelle Denton Member Posts: 3
    edited July 2018
    Yes, we had to take ours out of Reckon for it to work.
  • Michelle DentonMichelle Denton Member Posts: 3
    edited July 2018

    I am having an issue with the employee that processes our payroll being able to upload our file from her log in to the portal.

    She logs in but when she clicks on STP page it comes up with an error and she cannot proceed.

    Works fine it I do it from my log in.

    Has anyone else had issues with their employee access??


  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,785 Administrator
    edited July 2018
    Hi Michelle Denton,

    We're looking at implementing a sharing function within GovConnect STP this week. This will allow multiple users to access the STP tile for a single ABN/STP tile. Each user will need their own Reckon Portal account and their own MFA.

    Stay tuned, there will be further news on the sharing ability coming very soon.
  • Rebecca O'HaraRebecca O'Hara Member Posts: 2
    edited July 2018
    Hi Just wondering if anyone can help. I have just tried to upload our first lodgement with STP and I am getting the following error when I try to upload and I have no idea what it means. Hopefully someone can help me
    image
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,785 Administrator
    edited July 2018
    Hi Rebecca,
    Welcome to the Reckon Community,

    Check out 2.) in the Single Touch Payroll FAQ KnowledgeBase article for some info on what that error means and how to correct it.

    In your case, it means the email address field requires attention for any invalid characters. Take a look at the 9th employee in the STP list in particular. Check if there are any spaces in front or at the end of the email address, if there are remove them. Alternatively, check if there are any employees with more than one email address.
Sign In or Register to comment.