Memorised Transactions - not entering

Lindsay AchillesLindsay Achilles Member Posts: 3
edited July 2019 in Accounts Hosted
Hi there,
I have a list of memorised transactions, which since December have not been entering. Upon opening I get prompted if I want to apply memorised transactions, I click yes, then it says none have been entered. 

Any ideas how I can fix this? I have gone into the list and manually edited and set the next date, but still nothing. Reconciling is a big pain,

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Lindsay

Comments

  • John GJohn G Reckon Staff Posts: 2,283 ✭✭
    edited February 2018
    Hello Lindsay,

    Please check the setup of your Memorised Transaction (Lists > Memorised Transaction List, right click and Edit).

    Is it setup correctly for your needs?

    image


    regards,
    John
  • Glenda VealeGlenda Veale Member Posts: 178
    edited February 2018
    I too had this problem after I had updated to latest desktop version.  I had to go in to each one that was not working and make sure that "Number remaining" was empty as per John's picture above.  Some had a 0 in the box which was stopping them from completing.
  • PatrickPatrick Member Posts: 13
    edited July 2019
    I have the same problem. Went through the entire 'Memorised Transactions' list and found none with a figure in the "Number remaining" box. So now i'm wondering what is the next step for this error, please.
  • Jenny ConsidineJenny Considine Member Posts: 3
    edited March 2018
    I'm having the same issue - are there any updates to fix this please? Have checked the setup as per John and no errors . Has always worked and suddenly no longer recording??
  • PatKPatK Member Posts: 18
    edited June 2019
    same here! I have used memorised transactions for years. But sudden;y they have stopped working. Does anybody know how to get them working again?
Sign In or Register to comment.