Payroll Totals Report

Michelle_7070859
Michelle_7070859 Member Posts: 26 ✭✭
Good Afternoon I know I can filter by Payroll Totals Report by Class which is no problem but I was wondering how I can get the "Class" name to actually show on the reports?  Thank you

Comments

  • Graham Meredith_8157454
    Graham Meredith_8157454 Member Posts: 50
    edited September 2019
    When you have the report in front of you.

    Click on Modify Report

    Click on Header/Footer

    Type in what you want as the Report Title.


  • Michelle_7070859
    Michelle_7070859 Member Posts: 26 ✭✭
    edited September 2019
    Thanks Graham since the class doesn't actually show that is a good work around.  Appreciate your feedback.
  • Jun_10583000
    Jun_10583000 Member Posts: 6
    edited April 2020
    Hi, could you please tell me how to set up class? i also can't find how to type "Class" on the report title ( is this maybe i am not the admin)? my report also doesn't show report title since all boxes ticked, please help me how fix it?
  • Michelle_7070859
    Michelle_7070859 Member Posts: 26 ✭✭
    edited April 2020
    Hi Jun do you not have classes set up?  It needs to be turned on.
    Edit
    Preferences
    Accounting - Company preferences
    tick use class tracking
    This is how mine is set up.
    Some reports actually show classes eg P&L by Class.
    The report that I wanted eg payroll I couldn't show the class so I filtered it and then just changed the heading
    Hope this helps
    Thanks
    Michelle

  • Jun_10583000
    Jun_10583000 Member Posts: 6
    edited April 2020
    thanks Michelle, the class tracking already ticked. but no "class" column show on Payroll total report? is any possible i can add the "Class column" on the report which will be very useful for me. I've looked around the modify report but haven't figured it out how to do it?
  • Michelle_7070859
    Michelle_7070859 Member Posts: 26 ✭✭
    edited April 2020
    Yes unfortunately I had the same problem.  All the classes are shown on payroll total report  (totals only and you can't see what the class is) and the only was to see the class separately is to filter them if you say only want one class to show or pick so many classes that you want and edit the heading to line up with your report that have filtered.

    Generate your payroll totals report
    Filter by Edit what class or classes you want to show
    Click on Modify 
    Click on header/footer and just type in want you want eg Western District Payroll Totals - you unfortunately have to manually make the change to the heading yourself
  • Jun_10583000
    Jun_10583000 Member Posts: 6
    edited April 2020
    hmm, time cost. something software developer probably can do to improve. 
    thanks for your help Michelle
  • Satwant
    Satwant Member Posts: 10

    This is an essential report for us where you can print Payroll Totals with a Column showing the Employee's Class.

    Is there any report where you can the staff list with the Class shown?

  • Acctd4
    Acctd4 Accredited Partner Posts: 3,322 Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert
    edited October 2022

    @Satwant If it's just a list you're after, you can add that column to the Employee Contact List :


    I never use the Payroll Totals report as it has been known to be inaccurate sometimes. Instead, I always use the Payroll Summary report. You can choose to show this one by Class if that's any help ?:


    Shaz Hughes Dip(Fin) ACQ NSW, MICB

    *** Reckon Accredited Partner (AP) Bookkeeper - specialising EXCLUSIVELY in Reckon Accounts / Hosted ! ***

    * Regd BAS Agent (No: 92314 015)* ICB-Certified Bookkeeper* Snr Seasonal Tax Consultant since 2003 *

    Accounted 4 Bookkeeping Services

    Ballajura, WA

    [email protected]

    https://accounted4.com.au

    (NB: Please give my post a Like or mark as Accepted Answer if I have been able to resolve your query as this helps others when seeking solutions!)