Welcome to the brand new Reckon Community!

For some tips on getting started check out the 'About Reckon Community' section

Price Level List - Employee Charge Out Rate

Nicole LimNicole Lim Member Posts: 2
edited September 2019 in Accounts Business Range
Hi all, 

We have recently upgraded our premier Reckon Account Premier to 2018 Edition. 

Our invoice to clients are based on time spent by our employees. All employees have different charge out rates. Before the upgrade, we have all the different rates saved under "Price Level List". After the upgrade, the "Price Level List" is empty and all charge out rates are gone. 

When I try to add the rate, it only allows me to add prices at the "Item level" which is not suitable for us. The Item is list of different services we provide. 

Does anyone know how to add the prices based on employee hours? 

Thank you. 

 

Comments

  • Acctd4Acctd4 Accredited Partner Posts: 893 ✭✭
    edited September 2019

    Hi Nicole

    I think you're referring to "Billing Rate Levels" (variable charge out rates for different employees)rather than "Price Levels" (variable pricing for different customers/jobs) 

    Look under Lists > Billing Rate Level Lists instead & you should see your previously setup rates there.  

    Shaz Hughes Dip(Fin) ACQ NSW, MICB

    Reckon Accredited Professional Partner Bookkeeper / Registered BAS Agent (No: 92314 015)

    Accounted 4 Bookkeeping Services

    Ballajura, WA

    0422 886 003

    [email protected]

    https://www.accounted4bs.com/

  • Nicole LimNicole Lim Member Posts: 2
    edited July 2018
    Thank you. Billing Rate Levels is the list that I am looking for. 

    Our Billing Rate Level is not under the Lists anymore.  

    Looks like I have to call Reckon for help. 


  • Acctd4Acctd4 Accredited Partner Posts: 893 ✭✭
    edited July 2018

    Hi Nicole

    There are a few areas that you could check first ....

    • Have you downgraded to a lower product when renewing to 2018?  Only the higher versions contain the Billing Rate Levels feature 
    • Check you have selected the same "Edition" when installing your upgraded program (eg Contractor, Manufacturing etc)
    • If you login under anything other than "Admin", check your File User Login still has access to the necessary permissions (Sales & Accounts Receivable)

    Shaz Hughes Dip(Fin) ACQ NSW, MICB

    Reckon Accredited Professional Partner Bookkeeper / Registered BAS Agent (No: 92314 015)

    Accounted 4 Bookkeeping Services

    Ballajura, WA

    0422 886 003

    [email protected]

    https://www.accounted4bs.com/

  • John GJohn G Reckon Staff Posts: 2,289 ✭✭
    edited July 2018
    Welcome to the Reckon Community Nicole,

    And thanks for all your comments Shaz.

    The Billing Rate Level (together with the Job Costing Centre and Update Item Percent Complete) is only available in the Contractor Edition of Premier and Enterprise.  You can see which edition is installed by clicking Ctrl+1 and reading the Product line at the top fo the screen.

    To switch to another edition you'll need to uninstall and re-install Reckon Accounts and when prompted - after installation and before opening for the first time - choose the Contractor Edition.

    If your install did not prompt you for an edition, please look at this article for further assistance


    regards,
    John
  • Samantha LeachSamantha Leach Member Posts: 3
    edited September 2018
    We have an issue with price lists also. They keep falling off. We are having to watch our prices for every invoice to our clients like a hawk. Really not good enough. Does anyone else have an issue with this and therefore a solution. I have called Reckon about this and was told that there was no problem - which is the most frustrating response that one can receive!

  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 10,736 Administrator
    edited September 2018
    Hi Samantha,

    A few things to check off here, have you gone through a Verify & Rebuild of your company file?
    How to perform regular data file maintenance in Reckon Accounts (Desktop) - Verify Data / Rebuild Data

    Also, have you re-sorted your lists?

    Does the same problem occur in the sample file? (To determine if the problem is isolated to your particular file)
Sign In or Register to comment.