STP Upload Error Reckon One

Options
PBerz
PBerz Member Posts: 13
edited July 2022 in Reckon One

I'm getting this message from the ATO when submitting STP

We were unable to process your submission because you have not reported using Single Touch Payroll for that financial year

I'm completely new at this and suspect I've missed a step along the way.

I've completed and sent the pay run, it's only two employees and a few hundred dollars, deleted and retried but no luck.

Any thought or suggestions? I can't find any answers in Reckon, through the ATO or via Google.

Cheers

Peter

Comments

• Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,416 Community Manager Community Manager
    Options

@PBerz

Hi Peter,

It sounds like you may have created the pay run in Reckon One but haven't sent the subsequent STP submission through to the ATO via the GovConnect service. Is that the case? ie. have you created an STP entity in GovConnect as yet?

If not, you'll need to do that and then follow the process to send through your pay run information from Reckon One to GovConnect so it can be reported to the ATO. Doing so will then allow you create an End of Financial Year finalisation.

Setting up GovConnect for Single Touch Payroll

Processing Single Touch Payroll in Reckon One

ℹ️ Stay up to date with important news & announcements for your Reckon software! Click HERE for more info.

• PBerz
    Options

Hi Rav,

Thanks for the quick response. STP has been set up, the software is linked to the ATO.

I've completed/sent the pay runs and then sent the pay runs to the ATO through Single Touch payroll via GovConnect.

After submitting to ATO it shows that it's Pending but after 10 or 20 minuted I get an error message.

• Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,416 Community Manager Community Manager
    Options

Thanks for getting back to me @PBerz