STP2 Declaration by BAS Agent Error

Rach02
Rach02 Member Posts: 3 Novice Member Novice Member

I am a BAS Agent who processes payroll for 2 clients using Reckon Payroll. I have recently converted to STP2 from Reckon One. I had no problem declaring using Reckon One since STP1 started but now I keep getting the following error when I declare to the ATO:

You are not authorised to submit this lodgment on behalf of the client.If you are a tax practitioner, ensure your registered agent number is used in the transmission and try again.If you are a business sending on behalf of another business, get an Authorisation administrator to ensure there is a business appointment in Access Manager and give your credential access if required.

I am set up in GovConnect as an Advisor with my registered agent number. I have checked the branch number is the same in Reckon One and Reckon Payroll (it was just 1 in Reckon One but I have changed it to 001) and there are no spaces in the ABN.

Can you please tell me what else I need to do to get the declaration to the ATO as a BAS Agent to be accepted?

Answers

• Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 16,378 Reckon Community Manager Community Manager

Hi @Rach02

I've just been speaking with the product dev team in regard to your case.

Can I ask a favour and get you to check something out.

Hop into the respective STP entity in GovConnect for the ABN that you're trying to submit for.

If you compare your Registered Agent Name that has been entered in GovConnect (screenshot example below), does it match exactly to your name as it appears in Access Manager?

(I could be wrong, but I believe its the Manage Permissions page in Access Manager)

πŸŽ‰ Get rewarded for contributing to the Reckon Community! Learn how you could get a $100 gift voucher each month HERE.

• Yasuyo
    Yasuyo Member Posts: 2 Novice Member Novice Member

Hi I have the same problem as Rach02.