Incomplete employee details following migration but nothing comes up on screen when "tap to edit"

Sharon Lawrence
Sharon Lawrence Member Posts: 11 ✭

I am an accountant with a client using the Reckon payroll app. They used to be in the old STP app and did the migration over to the new software.

The employees names came over but the records are "Incomplete" and when you try to "tap to edit" it goes to a screen for that employee which has the tabs across the top but each tab is blank underneath that and there is no field that can be edited.

Any idea why this has happened and how to fix? I have had others that I migrated with no problem completing records and have not seen this problem before. I tried the community previous posts and can see issues with saving edited data but I can't even see any data to edit!

Comments

• Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,380 Community Manager Community Manager

Hi Sharon,

Just to clarify, you mean that after tapping on the 'Edit' option that the page is only partially loading/populating? Are you able to post a screenshot of what the app page looks like when you attempt to edit the employee.

Can you logout of the Payroll App account then close the app in full ie. swipe it away from any other currently running apps on the phone. Once that is done reopen the app and login.

Does the page populate after this?

If not, can you check if the client is using the latest version of the Payroll App, currently v2.19.36. If not please update to the latest version and then recheck if the same behaviour is persisting.

Let me know how you get on.

ℹ️ Stay up to date with important news & announcements for your Reckon software! Click HERE for more info.

• Sharon Lawrence