STP error message "Request was incorrectly Formatted or was missing required items"

Amanda GebauerAmanda Gebauer Member Posts: 2
edited April 12 in Reckon One
Hi, Can anyone advise me on my problem with STP please. When trying to send a payrun I completed yesterday to "send to Govconnect STP" I get the error message "Request was incorrectly Formatted or was missing required items"

Comments

  • Andrew Grim GrahamAndrew Grim Graham Member Posts: 4
    edited July 2018
    i have the same error any fixes?
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,799 Administrator
    edited November 2018
    Hi guys,
    Are you both using Reckon One?

    Are there any other errors during the process that you come across or just the "Request was incorrectly Formatted or was missing required items"?
  • Andrew Grim GrahamAndrew Grim Graham Member Posts: 4
    edited July 2018
    im using reckon one, at thats the only error i am getting at the moment
  • Amanda GebauerAmanda Gebauer Member Posts: 2
    edited July 2018
    I’m also using reckon one and it’s the only error message I am getting also. I rang support Wednesday and they were going to look into it further for me, however I haven’t heard back from them
  • Nina HalifaxNina Halifax Member Posts: 1
    edited July 2018
    Have you heard from them yet Amanda. Reckon Support is not very supporting! Can't get through to them on their helpline!
  • Simon HutchinsonSimon Hutchinson Reckon Staff Posts: 155
    edited July 2018
    hi all, typically this can mean that the company details are not matching what is in our database for your company for STP

    Please ensure you have signed up for govconnect. The most common problem after this is that the business name in govconnect is capitalised (eg TEST) but in the book details it is not

    So if your company name is Test Pty Ltd in GovConnect it would be TEST PTY LTD and your legal name in the book details hsould be TEST PTY LTD. Also ensure that the branch number and ABN match as well


  • Andrew Grim GrahamAndrew Grim Graham Member Posts: 4
    edited October 2018
    i have all this matching and it still wont work
  • john orchardjohn orchard Member Posts: 1
    edited November 2018
    Im having the same problem. I have checked that everything matches.
  • SA & RJ StevensonSA & RJ Stevenson Member Posts: 2
    edited January 2019
    Just wondering if anyone found a solution to this error? 
    I have recently added new employees to the Reckon File and since this I have been unable to send the file to Gov Connect. Prior to this I was successfully completing transfers.  Can anyone help please? 
  • Jian LiJian Li Member Posts: 5
    edited April 12
    I had the same problem and I called the support number and it turned out something wrong with the details of legal address. I put 'Vic' manually in the state option but I should use 'Victoria'. So check the book settings is important.
Sign In or Register to comment.