Reckon Accounts Hosted - Launch Issue (23 January 2018)

RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,889 Administrator
edited May 2020 in Accounts Hosted
Hi everyone,

We're currently investigating an issue affecting the launch of Reckon Accounts Hosted.

Early indication shows that you may encounter a screen similar to the below when attempting to launch.

We are investigating at the highest priority and our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I'll keep this thread updated with more information.

image

Comments

  • NikitaNikita Member Posts: 36
    edited January 2018
    This reply was created from a merged topic originally titled Can't Log in since being booted at 10:50 Tue. I successfully logged in earlier today but since being randomly logged off I can no longer access accounts hosted.  The response I get is "This page isn't working.  hosted-connect.reckon.com didn’t send any data. ERR_EMPTY_RESPONSE"

    When can this be fixed please?
  • CatherineCatherine Member Posts: 3
    edited January 2018
    Hi


    Now I am receiving the above error

    ~ 11:27am Post edited by Moderator: Contained info unrelated to this error
  • Nathan ElcoateNathan Elcoate Member Posts: 359
    edited January 2018
    Doesn't work, in any browser, reset doesn't work.
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,889 Administrator
    edited January 2018
    Thanks for that Catherine,

    Unfortunately,? this is a seperate issue to the other thread but nonetheless just as frustrating. 
    We've got the team looking into this as we speak and I'll keep you posted on progress.
  • Matt QuigleyMatt Quigley Member Posts: 5
    edited January 2018
    reset didn't work!
  • Krissi ParkeKrissi Parke Member Posts: 1
    edited January 2018
    reset didn't work
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,889 Administrator
    edited January 2018
    Hi guys,
    Thanks for trying however this is an issue at our end which we're working on putting right. Resetting your browser will not have an effect. 
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,889 Administrator
    edited January 2018
    Hi everyone,

    The team look to have resolved the issue however can you please try logging in now and confirm?

    Let me know how you get on
  • Matt QuigleyMatt Quigley Member Posts: 5
    edited January 2018
    all good now
  • BecBec Member Posts: 7
    edited January 2018

    Yay. Im in too. Thank you.


  • JennyJenny Member Posts: 33
    edited January 2018
    Hi Rav every time i try to log in now it tells the attempt failed because I'm already logged in. What should I do. I can't work.

  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,889 Administrator
    edited January 2018
  • JennyJenny Member Posts: 33
    edited January 2018
    great - all fixed. thanks.
  • Helen SaundersHelen Saunders Member Posts: 3
    edited January 2018
    Since being logged out this morning I now cant log into one of the companies in Hosted.  Any suggestion on how this can be fixed.  I have logged out of Reckon and restarted my computer - still cant log in
  • Laurie N Shane WicksLaurie N Shane Wicks Member Posts: 18
    edited January 2018
    Yes, I'm on now too, thank you

  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,889 Administrator
    edited January 2018
    Hi Helen,
    What is happening when you try? Are you getting any error messages?
  • Helen SaundersHelen Saunders Member Posts: 3
    edited January 2018
    Just logged in.  For some reason it just worked.

  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,889 Administrator
    edited January 2018
    Good to hear. Sing out if you have any further trouble.
  • Helen CaseHelen Case Member Posts: 35
    edited January 2018
    I can access my datafile, but I cannot access the bank accounts via the Online Banking function.  We have wages & suppliers to pay.  I have logged out & back in again; but still cannot access the bank we need (Bendigo Bank).  Not happy Jan.

  • Nathan ElcoateNathan Elcoate Member Posts: 359
    edited January 2018
    Hi Helen, how do you access your bank via Online Banking? Can you not login to Bendigo Internet Banking via your browser?
  • Sue McGurganSue McGurgan Member Posts: 3
    edited January 2018
    Hi Rav, I'm logging in fine, but from this morning I can't print invoices.  Can preview them but when I go to print them they don't appear on my screen.  Any thoughts?

  • Nathan ElcoateNathan Elcoate Member Posts: 359
    edited January 2018
    Hi Sue, this is likely the new functionality that now prints directly to your printer, rather than launching as a PDF file. 
  • Carol OlsenCarol Olsen Member Posts: 2
    edited January 2018
    I was having trouble logging in earlier, but all seems to be good now.  However, I can't adjust the column widths on the write cheques screen.  Any ideas?
  • RavRav Administrator Posts: 9,889 Administrator
    edited January 2018
    Hi Carol,
    Glad to hear you're back into your Hosted services.

    In regard to not being able to alter column width, that is something we're going to need to look at on our end at this stage.

    Are you using a touchscreen device when using Hosted? eg. Microsoft Surface, Lenovo Yoga etc?
  • Sue McGurganSue McGurgan Member Posts: 3
    edited January 2018
    Hi Nathan, has been working like a dream the new way.  Will print all other reports, but wont print an invoice, as of this morning.  Are you able to print an invoice okay?
  • Sue McGurganSue McGurgan Member Posts: 3
    edited January 2018
    OMG, restarted computer, invoices now printing.
    Have a great day, thanks for your help
Sign In or Register to comment.