Sharing file with Accountant

Linda Indrisie
Linda Indrisie Member Posts: 31

I'm finding Reckon hosting not very user friendly.

For MYOB essentials and Xero, if a client wants me to access their file, they just send me an invite. I can access it anytime, for free, without any paid partnership. I don't need their log in details. It's just so easy.

Reckon doesn't seem to have this. Can this be confirmed?

Comments

• Linda Indrisie

Yes, I just got off the phone with Reckon. You have to pay a Professional Partner fee to access your clients Reckon hosting. What a joke. I will continue to steer my clients away from Reckon.

Not only is hosted slow, clunky, you can't share it with your accountant.

As an accountant, I can get Intuit, MYOB and Xero for free. Why would I recommend an inferior product I have to pay to access?

• Linda Indrisie

I spoke with the wrong person? You mean the person who answered the phone when I rang the Professional Partnership line? hahahaha. Seems Reckon needs to sort their stuff out then.

• Kris_Williams
    Kris_Williams Member Posts: 3,272 Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert

But a PP pays $599 annually - correct?

• Linda Indrisie

I don't think Zappy gets it.

WE don't pay anything to be a professional partner/accredited with MYOB/Xero/Quickbooks. Even Zoho I can access for free.

I can even download MYOB desktop software for free, update a clients datafile and email it back.

To get access to Reckon desktop software or hosted, you need a Reckon Professional Partner subscription and that cost $599 a year.

Zappy, If it's wrong, then Reckon needs to fix their website and train their sales people better. Please provide a link that says I can access these things for free?

• Kris_Williams
    Kris_Williams Member Posts: 3,272 Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert

I access my son’s Quickbooks online file and another friend’s file as well for free

• Eric Murphy