BankData feed not working

Renee O'Farrell
Renee O'Farrell Member Posts: 2
edited October 2017 in Accounts Hosted
I have set up a feed for a NAB Bank Account and a NAB credit card. I have entered my login to BankData in Preferences as well as editing the bank accounts with the information emailed to me but neither are working when I go to BankData Import. It comes up with the box to choose the bank account and all the information is correct but it comes up with the error: "Getting Transaction Summary Error - You don't have permission to request bank feeds for this account. Please check branch code, account number or Yodlee ID in Bank account setup."

Comments

  • John G
    John G Reckon Staff Posts: 1,570 Reckon Staff
    edited September 2017
    Hi Renee,

    Welcome to the Reckon Community.

    Please check that your bank and credit card accounts are configured according to the BankData guide available at:
    https://community.reckon.com.au/reckon/topics/setting_up_reckon_bankdata_for_accounts_business_2014

    Please pay particular attention that all boxes have the required information and that in numbers fields only numbers are entered.

    I have checked your BankData record and can confirm that transactions are available for your Credit Card connections but your bank account is still waiting activation by your Bank.  I have raised a query with them and hope to have it accessible to you shortly.

    I'm sorry for the inconvenience you are experiencing.


    regards,
    John

     



  • Mirko
    Mirko Alumni Posts: 1,258 ✭✭
    edited November 2015
    Hey Lori, I hear John has been in contact with you via email. Hope things have been addressed accordingly. ^Mirko.
  • Renee O'Farrell
    Renee O'Farrell Member Posts: 2
    edited December 2014
    Thanks John for your rely and I worked out that there were spaces and dashes in the bank account fields which I removed.  It now goes through to the next screen and says how many transactions are available but then when you hit continue it says "No Transaction(banking) in this period".  I have tried for the bank account and it says for the month of September there are 15 transactions available (which is small for that account) but then it doesn't go any further.

    Am I still doing something wrong?  I gave up on the credit card and did the import qif file option which has worked.  If I can't get the main bank account set up I'm going to just cancel my bank data feed and do the qif option for all of my accounts.

    I have also had issues with using Suncorp and the Yodlee option... it's there as an option but it keeps timing out.  I'm thinking Bankdata just isn't for me...
  • John Pastor
    John Pastor Member Posts: 7 ✭✭
    edited March 2015
    I too am having similar issues.

    I set up 3 x yodlee accounts. All work except American Express.

    I have two accounts. Account one - platinum card works fine.

    Account 2 - Gold card - says "Getting Transaction Summary Error - You don't have permission to request bank feeds for this account. Please check branch code, account number or Yodlee ID in Bank account setup."

    Everything else is working.

    Can you please help.

    John Pastor
  • John G
    John G Reckon Staff Posts: 1,570 Reckon Staff
    edited February 2017
    Hi John,

    Welcome to the Reckon Community.

    Sorry to hear your AMEX connection is not working.

    I've had a look at your record and can see transactions have been received on 2 accounts but not for your AMEX account.  The connection has been setup and confirmed.  Can you confirm that there have been transactions on this account since you signed up for BankData?

    Please confirm back to BankData directly at [email protected]


    Secondly, the error message suggests that the credit card setup in your Accounts Business does not have the information entered correctly.  Please check it against the guide at:
    https://community.reckon.com/reckon/topics/setting_up_reckon_bankdata_for_accounts_business_2014

    Update it and try again - you should end up with a message that there is no data for this request.  At least the setup will then be correct.

    Hope to have you connecting to your AMEX soon.  


    regards,
    John
  • John Pastor
    John Pastor Member Posts: 7 ✭✭
    edited March 2015
    Yeah, it works for platinum account, not the gold.

    Same Yodlee ID

    Thanks

    John Pastor
  • Bill N Georgia Seeney
    Bill N Georgia Seeney Member Posts: 4
    edited September 2017
    I am having this same issue with suncorp, how was this problem resolved?

  • John G
    John G Reckon Staff Posts: 1,570 Reckon Staff
    edited September 2017
    Hello Bill n Georgia,

    Welcome to the Reckon Community.

    Does the configuration guide provide an answer for your circumstances?

    regards,
    John