Company details on invoice not changing

Trish Ryans-Taylor
Trish Ryans-Taylor Member Posts: 2
edited June 2018 in Accounts Hosted
Hi guys, I have changed the Company Address in the Company Details section but it doesn't change on the invoice, what do I need to do?

Comments

  • John G
    John G Reckon Staff Posts: 1,599 ✭✭
    edited July 2017
    Hello Trish,

    Welcome to the Reckon Community.

    There are two address fields on the Company Information screen.  Only the first Address box is picked up on the Invoice Template;  the Legal Address is not used.  

    Hope this helps.


    regards,
    John
  • Dean Fonte
    Dean Fonte Member Posts: 1
    edited June 2018
    Hi,

    Quick question!!  I have amended an address in the company information screen in the first address box & the second ship to box.  For some reason the ship to box on the printed invoice is still coming up as the old address..  Any idea, what is going on there?
  • Richard
    Richard Member Posts: 7

    Samer issue here, cannot get an answer yet :-(

  • Acctd4
    Acctd4 Accredited Partner Posts: 1,912 Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert

    Hi Richard


    Can you clarify further ? It sounds like the field on your template may be a manual text one, rather than the designated label.

    Shaz Hughes Dip(Fin) ACQ NSW, MICB

    *** Reckon Accredited Partner (AP) Bookkeeper - specialising EXCLUSIVELY in Reckon Accounts / Hosted ! ***

    * Regd BAS Agent (No: 92314 015) * ICB-Certified Bookkeeper * Snr Seasonal Tax Consultant since 2003 *

    Accounted 4 Bookkeeping Services

    Ballajura, WA

    0422 886 003

    [email protected]

    https://accounted4.com.au

    (NB: Please give my post a Like or mark as Accepted Answer if I have been able to resolve your query as this helps others when seeking solutions!)
  • Richard
    Richard Member Posts: 7

    Ahh, sounds promising Shaz, and thanks for your quick response! I have no idea how to check that though. Can you help me to check that, or steer me to an article that covers it please?

  • Richard
    Richard Member Posts: 7

    Incidently, I'm Mike, working for Richard. I assist him in areas like this.

    To elaborate, when he generates an invoice, it invariably picks up an address for the relavant client (though it is often a residential or old address), not the last address typed for any previouse client. As such, it seems to default to some sort of "designated label"?

  • Acctd4
    Acctd4 Accredited Partner Posts: 1,912 Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert

    Hi Mike

    With the invoice open on-screen, click on Customise:

    This will take you to the Basic Customisation window. From here, you can click on Additional Customisation to quickly configure column & fields or the Layout Designer where you can further edit the layout & see the labels/data settings eg

    As shown above, when you select a particular column or field, it will show you the actual designated label at the bottom of the screen.

    Just as an FYI ... When an address is changed, the system will ask if you wants to change it permanently. If you say "No" to this, it won't update the actual customer record, only the address on that specific invoice 😬

    Shaz Hughes Dip(Fin) ACQ NSW, MICB

    *** Reckon Accredited Partner (AP) Bookkeeper - specialising EXCLUSIVELY in Reckon Accounts / Hosted ! ***

    * Regd BAS Agent (No: 92314 015) * ICB-Certified Bookkeeper * Snr Seasonal Tax Consultant since 2003 *

    Accounted 4 Bookkeeping Services

    Ballajura, WA

    0422 886 003

    [email protected]

    https://accounted4.com.au

    (NB: Please give my post a Like or mark as Accepted Answer if I have been able to resolve your query as this helps others when seeking solutions!)
  • Richard
    Richard Member Posts: 7

    Thanks for that Shaz, I shall try to give it a go before 1st client tomorrow.

  • Richard
    Richard Member Posts: 7

    Thanks again Shaz, but your screen shots look nothing like ours. I neglected to say we have Reckon Elite Practice Management.

  • cosmic
    cosmic Reckon Developer Partner Posts: 1,037 ✭✭✭

    That's Tax software

    Call Elite support

    You will see the number on top

    Of the bar.what you using Reckon Elite desktop or their cloud version subscription based

  • Richard
    Richard Member Posts: 7

    Yes, I know, they have gone quiet, can't seem to figure it out either.

  • cosmic
    cosmic Reckon Developer Partner Posts: 1,037 ✭✭✭

    i will get you the number soon . . I use Reckon ELITE for last 10 years or so ,i have never used their Invoice system.

  • cosmic
    cosmic Reckon Developer Partner Posts: 1,037 ✭✭✭

    Regards, 


    Angelo Tsatsanis  

    Elite Support Analyst


     


    Angelo Tsatsanis  

    Support Analyst

    [email protected]

    thats the email to contact

  • Acctd4
    Acctd4 Accredited Partner Posts: 1,912 Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert Reckon Accounts Hosted Expert
    edited August 4

    Hi Mike

    Ah ... your query is posted in the Reckon Accounts Hosted category so I assumed that was the product you're using.

    There's a separate section on here for Elite: https://community.reckon.com/categories/reckon_reckon_elite so I'd recommend having a look/search in there as someone else may well have had the same query answered 😊

    Shaz Hughes Dip(Fin) ACQ NSW, MICB

    *** Reckon Accredited Partner (AP) Bookkeeper - specialising EXCLUSIVELY in Reckon Accounts / Hosted ! ***

    * Regd BAS Agent (No: 92314 015) * ICB-Certified Bookkeeper * Snr Seasonal Tax Consultant since 2003 *

    Accounted 4 Bookkeeping Services

    Ballajura, WA

    0422 886 003

    [email protected]

    https://accounted4.com.au

    (NB: Please give my post a Like or mark as Accepted Answer if I have been able to resolve your query as this helps others when seeking solutions!)